SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:8/11/09 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
That looks great on you!
8/11/09 4:50 PM
Amanda S. said...
I think this looks really nice on you. - sorry you're not 100% happy with it. I have this pattern and the fabric I want to make it with. Not sure what is taking me so long to get around to it... Nice fabric as well. I bought the same knit last fall and made a little top.
8/11/09 4:57 PM
lyndle said...
I think this looks good on you, too. Don't be shy to wear it! Thanks for the helpful review.
8/11/09 5:06 PM
Lori V said...
I think this looks really cute on you, Melissa. You are doing so much sewing, great job.
8/11/09 5:58 PM
khunter said...
I think you look great in it. I have this pattern also, your review made me want to sew it up.
8/11/09 7:25 PM
nancy2001 said...
You did a great job on the dress, but I agree with you that it would look more flattering if it had a shorter mid section.
8/11/09 8:36 PM
Raye Ann said...
i do think it is very cute- I can tell you have your fall vibe on:) thanks for the inclusion of your adjustemnts. I hope to make this one soon. just made the skirt portion up last weekend AS a skirt and liked how it draped, so I think it has promise! i will test for bodice length now, too.
8/11/09 9:12 PM
lmg said...
I think it looks fabulous on you. Love the fabric too.
8/11/09 11:29 PM
slanden99 said...
I love your fabric. Thanks for the tip about the center waist gathers. I had been wondering about how it would work with my figure. I think I'll try without the gathers.
8/12/09 0:32 AM
kristinlala said...
I really love it! It looks great on you- LOVE the pattern. I have this pattern, so I think I need to find some cute fabric and make it!!!!!
8/12/09 1:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think this is very flattering on you. You don't look thick in the waist at all. And nice colors in that print for you.
8/12/09 6:52 AM
valerie sews said...
I finally caved in and bought this pattern recently and was thinking I would have to shorten the mid section to sit well on my very short body...thank you for confirming what I suspected. Having said that your dress looks good on you anyway! Thanks for your review.
8/12/09 7:20 AM
eugenia123 said...
I know what you mean about the long midriff section in this pattern but, in any case, I think this dress looks really great on you and is flattering. Lovely fabric, it suits you.
8/12/09 9:00 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You look straight out of a fashion magazine!!!
8/12/09 1:36 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It looks great on you! I like the crossover top option the best.
8/13/09 0:31 AM
nicegirl said...
I think it looks great on you! I'll have to try on some of my versions and scrunch up the center panel and see if I should experiment with that as well.
8/13/09 10:19 AM
Kellie R. said...
OMG Melissa - you look so CUTE and stylish in this fabulous dress! I think it's a great style on you and am surprised you're not so sure! GREAT job!
8/19/09 3:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Marfy 1903

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review