Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 658 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:8/11/09 4:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
That looks great on you!
8/11/09 4:50 PM
Amanda S. said...
I think this looks really nice on you. - sorry you're not 100% happy with it. I have this pattern and the fabric I want to make it with. Not sure what is taking me so long to get around to it... Nice fabric as well. I bought the same knit last fall and made a little top.
8/11/09 4:57 PM
lyndle said...
I think this looks good on you, too. Don't be shy to wear it! Thanks for the helpful review.
8/11/09 5:06 PM
Lori V said...
I think this looks really cute on you, Melissa. You are doing so much sewing, great job.
8/11/09 5:58 PM
khunter said...
I think you look great in it. I have this pattern also, your review made me want to sew it up.
8/11/09 7:25 PM
nancy2001 said...
You did a great job on the dress, but I agree with you that it would look more flattering if it had a shorter mid section.
8/11/09 8:36 PM
Raye Ann said...
i do think it is very cute- I can tell you have your fall vibe on:) thanks for the inclusion of your adjustemnts. I hope to make this one soon. just made the skirt portion up last weekend AS a skirt and liked how it draped, so I think it has promise! i will test for bodice length now, too.
8/11/09 9:12 PM
lmg said...
I think it looks fabulous on you. Love the fabric too.
8/11/09 11:29 PM
slanden99 said...
I love your fabric. Thanks for the tip about the center waist gathers. I had been wondering about how it would work with my figure. I think I'll try without the gathers.
8/12/09 0:32 AM
kristinlala said...
I really love it! It looks great on you- LOVE the pattern. I have this pattern, so I think I need to find some cute fabric and make it!!!!!
8/12/09 1:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think this is very flattering on you. You don't look thick in the waist at all. And nice colors in that print for you.
8/12/09 6:52 AM
valerie sews said...
I finally caved in and bought this pattern recently and was thinking I would have to shorten the mid section to sit well on my very short body...thank you for confirming what I suspected. Having said that your dress looks good on you anyway! Thanks for your review.
8/12/09 7:20 AM
eugenia123 said...
I know what you mean about the long midriff section in this pattern but, in any case, I think this dress looks really great on you and is flattering. Lovely fabric, it suits you.
8/12/09 9:00 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You look straight out of a fashion magazine!!!
8/12/09 1:36 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It looks great on you! I like the crossover top option the best.
8/13/09 0:31 AM
nicegirl said...
I think it looks great on you! I'll have to try on some of my versions and scrunch up the center panel and see if I should experiment with that as well.
8/13/09 10:19 AM
Kellie R. said...
OMG Melissa - you look so CUTE and stylish in this fabulous dress! I think it's a great style on you and am surprised you're not so sure! GREAT job!
8/19/09 3:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

StyleArc Jade Dress jade
photo
Review by momsurfing on 3/21/12
Read Review

Burda 9828 Pattern
Burda 9828 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6278 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6278 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1716
photo
Review by Willowwear... on 11/19/12
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us