SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:8/11/09 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
That looks great on you!
8/11/09 4:50 PM
Amanda S. said...
I think this looks really nice on you. - sorry you're not 100% happy with it. I have this pattern and the fabric I want to make it with. Not sure what is taking me so long to get around to it... Nice fabric as well. I bought the same knit last fall and made a little top.
8/11/09 4:57 PM
lyndle said...
I think this looks good on you, too. Don't be shy to wear it! Thanks for the helpful review.
8/11/09 5:06 PM
Lori V said...
I think this looks really cute on you, Melissa. You are doing so much sewing, great job.
8/11/09 5:58 PM
khunter said...
I think you look great in it. I have this pattern also, your review made me want to sew it up.
8/11/09 7:25 PM
nancy2001 said...
You did a great job on the dress, but I agree with you that it would look more flattering if it had a shorter mid section.
8/11/09 8:36 PM
Raye Ann said...
i do think it is very cute- I can tell you have your fall vibe on:) thanks for the inclusion of your adjustemnts. I hope to make this one soon. just made the skirt portion up last weekend AS a skirt and liked how it draped, so I think it has promise! i will test for bodice length now, too.
8/11/09 9:12 PM
lmg said...
I think it looks fabulous on you. Love the fabric too.
8/11/09 11:29 PM
slanden99 said...
I love your fabric. Thanks for the tip about the center waist gathers. I had been wondering about how it would work with my figure. I think I'll try without the gathers.
8/12/09 0:32 AM
kristinlala said...
I really love it! It looks great on you- LOVE the pattern. I have this pattern, so I think I need to find some cute fabric and make it!!!!!
8/12/09 1:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think this is very flattering on you. You don't look thick in the waist at all. And nice colors in that print for you.
8/12/09 6:52 AM
valerie sews said...
I finally caved in and bought this pattern recently and was thinking I would have to shorten the mid section to sit well on my very short body...thank you for confirming what I suspected. Having said that your dress looks good on you anyway! Thanks for your review.
8/12/09 7:20 AM
eugenia123 said...
I know what you mean about the long midriff section in this pattern but, in any case, I think this dress looks really great on you and is flattering. Lovely fabric, it suits you.
8/12/09 9:00 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You look straight out of a fashion magazine!!!
8/12/09 1:36 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It looks great on you! I like the crossover top option the best.
8/13/09 0:31 AM
nicegirl said...
I think it looks great on you! I'll have to try on some of my versions and scrunch up the center panel and see if I should experiment with that as well.
8/13/09 10:19 AM
Kellie R. said...
OMG Melissa - you look so CUTE and stylish in this fabulous dress! I think it's a great style on you and am surprised you're not so sure! GREAT job!
8/19/09 3:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Butterick B5796

photo
by: QuikSew

Review