SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 2357-1000 (Figure skating dress)

Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:kittykate
photo

 
 
About kittykatestar
Member since: 12/18/02
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 5:01 PM
Last Updated:3/19/10 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mad4sewing said...
this is very nice. I am trying to find the perfect dress with a built in panty for my DD for tennis. Any suggestions?
8/12/09 5:45 PM
loti said...
This is soo cute, well done!
8/12/09 6:51 PM
Kayseri said...
This looks really nice and the trail of leaves is the perfect touch
8/13/09 3:35 AM
JEF said...
Really pretty! The dress is very nice and the embellishment tops it off wonderfully well.
8/13/09 9:09 AM
craftygamma said...
Great job. What attracted me to look at your review was the trim, and it is really special & very creative! My skating dress sewing days are over for a while...until maybe the DGD takes up skating.
8/14/09 4:44 PM
snapdragonfly said...
Quite Lovely, I have enjoyed your review. with the right fabrics, I agree it would be a great little tennis dress. Super.
8/14/09 8:35 PM
AnneM said...
How lovely. It will be so useful with the warm lining. Brave of you to iron the eat & bond to your expensive fabric. Who'd have thought to check the tools at the local highschool! I like your rhinestone addition also. I'm sure the wearer will adore it.
9/7/09 10:17 AM
Dee2 said...
This dress is so pretty. Really like that you used the maple leaf as a motif & added the rhinestones for bling. Very creative & lovely.
9/8/09 1:27 PM
Yvonski said...
Very, very nice. Your friends DD is lucky that her mother as such a good friend.
9/8/09 5:01 PM
cindysewsaz said...
I love this! Great job!
9/8/09 6:19 PM
trintje said...
I love it... "what's a skating dress without rhinestones" heehee.
9/12/09 9:31 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Pretty looking dress! I'm sure your friend's daughter will look very cute in it :-)
9/14/09 5:09 AM
Marie-Claude said...
oops... I kept getting an error message so I re-submitted my comment...
9/14/09 5:09 AM
Marie-Claude said...
... and re-submitted it again ;-)
9/14/09 5:20 AM
Marie-Claude said...
and again :-(
9/14/09 5:21 AM
Puddin Pop said...
How ingenious of you. I love the leaves and the color. Beautiful
9/29/09 4:50 PM
lwinsor said...
Hi Kitty Kate, this figure skating outfit would be perfect for our 4 year old gymnast who needs to have a Canadian gymnastics cosutme for her performance gymnastics program coming up in May. We have the red velvet leotard and was wondering if you would be interested in putting the maple leafs and rhinestones on the leotard if we sent it to you? Please let me know by emailing me at leanneryan@hotmail.com Look forward to hearing from you - Leanne in Houston,TX but origanlly from Canada!
3/1/10 1:58 PM
kittykate said...
Hi Leanne, I sent you email. I can help you do this yourself I think.
3/19/10 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8538

photo
by: miausiau

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now