SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5742 (Long and Short sleeve Dresses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo

 
 
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Snoo said... (1/25/12 9:54 AM) Reply
Thank you! Thank you ! I just finished making another pattern M6197. Had to lengthen the bodice in it as well. What is with all these Empire waistlines ?
ClaireEmily said... (8/9/10 7:59 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your helpful review. I am planning to make this soon and will measure the pieces very carefully!
chrisquilts_2 said... (8/17/09 1:01 PM) Reply
goodluck resolving the size issue. Please let us know how it turns out. I wonder if they changed plans mid-way
Barbara V said... (8/14/09 12:48 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress even though you had problems with the pattern. I'm sure it looks adorable on your daughter.
quixoticpixels said... (8/13/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! It's too bad there is a problem with the pattern; however, I'm sure it looks lovely on your daughter.
Kbenco said... (8/12/09 7:43 PM) Reply
That is such a pretty dress, but yes, a tiny empire bodice! How annoying, but I am sure your daughter looks gorgeous in it anyway.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review