Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5742 (Long and Short sleeve Dresses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo

 
 
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Snoo said... (1/25/12 9:54 AM) Reply
Thank you! Thank you ! I just finished making another pattern M6197. Had to lengthen the bodice in it as well. What is with all these Empire waistlines ?
ClaireEmily said... (8/9/10 7:59 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your helpful review. I am planning to make this soon and will measure the pieces very carefully!
chrisquilts_2 said... (8/17/09 1:01 PM) Reply
goodluck resolving the size issue. Please let us know how it turns out. I wonder if they changed plans mid-way
Barbara V said... (8/14/09 12:48 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress even though you had problems with the pattern. I'm sure it looks adorable on your daughter.
quixoticpixels said... (8/13/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! It's too bad there is a problem with the pattern; however, I'm sure it looks lovely on your daughter.
Kbenco said... (8/12/09 7:43 PM) Reply
That is such a pretty dress, but yes, a tiny empire bodice! How annoying, but I am sure your daughter looks gorgeous in it anyway.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details