SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-1999-111 

Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:Doris W. in TN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Doris W. in TNstar
Member since: 2/9/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 7:16 PM
Last Updated:8/13/09 6:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Doris, the suit is stunning on you. In fact, you look more like a bride than a mother of the groom.
8/15/09 8:07 AM
Puppy said...
Gosh, why would you ever need to shop when you can produce something like that yourself? That is just knock-your-socks-off beautiful in every way.
8/14/09 1:39 AM
MaryBeth said...
Gorgeous work, Doris, as usual. Is so nice to see you and you look quite stunning as a MOG. Thanks for the info about the crystals, I've never tried it. And Big Congratulations due on your Blue Ribbon!!!
8/13/09 4:11 PM
Raye Ann said...
wow- this fit of this ensemble is perfection, right down to your flattering skirt length. way to go! thanks for the tips on crystal placement. I will keep that in mind if i ever do a larger scale "hot fix" design.
8/13/09 1:03 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
OMG! You look outstanding. I just had to take a look at your photo album. Every jacket is beautiful and unique. Great workmanship.
8/13/09 12:19 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful and love all your jackets. Thank you too for your detailed review on adding the crystals. They really make the dress special. I didn't realize you could buy matllasse by the yard, altho I've never looked. It sure does make an attractive jacket. I have a bedspread . . . . . . . ;-)
8/13/09 11:58 AM
RLL said...
Beautiful MOG suit. The crystals were the perfect touch and the application was intriguing.
8/13/09 11:25 AM
Babe B said...
Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous - 1 for how you look in your creation, 2 for your creation itself, and 3 for your review!!!
8/13/09 11:06 AM
meli88a said...
This is truly TNT -- looks fab on you!
8/13/09 10:23 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! The design is simple, but very, very elegant. The tip on the crystals was very noteworthy and I'll keep this review bookmarked. Isn't it great to have a TNT pattern? I love my Burda TNT pants pattern from their 1993 catalog.
8/13/09 9:24 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, Doris, with basics that fit that well I see why you don't feel a need to try other patterns! I enjoyed looking at all the photos of the variations on your jacket...lovely work. Thanks so much for sharing a bit of inspiration!
8/13/09 7:53 AM
Fran S said...
This is absolutely beautiful! It looks perfect on you.
8/13/09 7:48 AM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic suit and congratulations! You look wonderful in this and the fit and construction is terrific. I appreciate description of your method on applying hot fix crystals.
8/13/09 7:34 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful jacket. I love using those TNT patterns from older BWOF as well.
8/13/09 0:48 AM
Kbenco said...
Your work is impeccable, and the fit is so good, I can see why this is a TNT and you don't need other patterns. I love the crystals.
8/12/09 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 6078

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Vogue Patterns V8637

photo
by: sherri930

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info