Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-1999-111 - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 312 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Doris W. in TN
photo
Friend of PR
About Doris W. in TNstar
TN USA
Member since: 2/9/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 7:16 PM
Last Updated:8/13/09 6:06 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
Your work is impeccable, and the fit is so good, I can see why this is a TNT and you don't need other patterns. I love the crystals.
8/12/09 7:39 PM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful jacket. I love using those TNT patterns from older BWOF as well.
8/13/09 0:48 AM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic suit and congratulations! You look wonderful in this and the fit and construction is terrific. I appreciate description of your method on applying hot fix crystals.
8/13/09 7:34 AM
Fran S said...
This is absolutely beautiful! It looks perfect on you.
8/13/09 7:48 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, Doris, with basics that fit that well I see why you don't feel a need to try other patterns! I enjoyed looking at all the photos of the variations on your jacket...lovely work. Thanks so much for sharing a bit of inspiration!
8/13/09 7:53 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! The design is simple, but very, very elegant. The tip on the crystals was very noteworthy and I'll keep this review bookmarked. Isn't it great to have a TNT pattern? I love my Burda TNT pants pattern from their 1993 catalog.
8/13/09 9:24 AM
meli88a said...
This is truly TNT -- looks fab on you!
8/13/09 10:23 AM
Babe B said...
Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous - 1 for how you look in your creation, 2 for your creation itself, and 3 for your review!!!
8/13/09 11:06 AM
RLL said...
Beautiful MOG suit. The crystals were the perfect touch and the application was intriguing.
8/13/09 11:25 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful and love all your jackets. Thank you too for your detailed review on adding the crystals. They really make the dress special. I didn't realize you could buy matllasse by the yard, altho I've never looked. It sure does make an attractive jacket. I have a bedspread . . . . . . . ;-)
8/13/09 11:58 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
OMG! You look outstanding. I just had to take a look at your photo album. Every jacket is beautiful and unique. Great workmanship.
8/13/09 12:19 PM
Raye Ann said...
wow- this fit of this ensemble is perfection, right down to your flattering skirt length. way to go! thanks for the tips on crystal placement. I will keep that in mind if i ever do a larger scale "hot fix" design.
8/13/09 1:03 PM
MaryBeth said...
Gorgeous work, Doris, as usual. Is so nice to see you and you look quite stunning as a MOG. Thanks for the info about the crystals, I've never tried it. And Big Congratulations due on your Blue Ribbon!!!
8/13/09 4:11 PM
Puppy said...
Gosh, why would you ever need to shop when you can produce something like that yourself? That is just knock-your-socks-off beautiful in every way.
8/14/09 1:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
Doris, the suit is stunning on you. In fact, you look more like a bride than a mother of the groom.
8/15/09 8:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2683
photo
Review by sacmabell on 7/6/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)
photo
Review by gabc on 12/30/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Gore Skirt
Loes Hinse Gore Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8974 Pattern
Burda 8974 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us