SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 727 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/19/09 8:07 PM
Last Updated:8/21/09 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
Really sharp!
8/19/09 9:21 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great review. The top is a showcase for you and your sewing knowledge to have done so many seam finishes on the inside. You look great in this new ensemble.
8/19/09 9:29 PM
Michelle L said...
Great shirt! I made this one earlier this year and I love not having to do an FBA! I definitely need to pull this pattern back out and do a version for warm weather.
8/19/09 9:41 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the blouse!
8/20/09 5:31 AM
Lynnelle said...
Really nice job on the blouse! Your version makes me want to resurrect my old muslin and try again. Well done.
8/20/09 8:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking shirt! I just made the long sleeved version minus the ruffle. You're inspiring me to try this more feminine look. It really is a great pattern!
8/20/09 9:24 AM
Gold said...
What a fantastic job you did! I am loving that.
8/20/09 10:24 AM
eugenia123 said...
That's a beautiful looking blouse, great job - the whole outfit is so elegant - it realy suits you.
8/20/09 10:46 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You're funny Ragu seams. Very nice blouse.
8/20/09 2:57 PM
Lori V said...
great blouse.
8/21/09 5:32 PM
Christas said...
What a stylish blouse! You did a wonderful job of sewing this!
8/22/09 10:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top on you KMQ! I adore how you pair it with the skirt. Very chic!
8/22/09 2:08 PM
waltzqueen said...
You have done a beautiful job with this top-naturally! I looked at your other reviews and was reminded again of the two lovely versions you made of the Butterick 5186 blouse with the large collar. I thought the blouse was too much, but your pink gauze made me think again and now I have to make that pattern in a light weight fabric. Thank you!!
8/24/09 12:37 PM
Athene said...
Great results.
10/11/09 2:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8791

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now