SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 727 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/19/09 8:07 PM
Last Updated:8/21/09 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
Really sharp!
8/19/09 9:21 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great review. The top is a showcase for you and your sewing knowledge to have done so many seam finishes on the inside. You look great in this new ensemble.
8/19/09 9:29 PM
Michelle L said...
Great shirt! I made this one earlier this year and I love not having to do an FBA! I definitely need to pull this pattern back out and do a version for warm weather.
8/19/09 9:41 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the blouse!
8/20/09 5:31 AM
Lynnelle said...
Really nice job on the blouse! Your version makes me want to resurrect my old muslin and try again. Well done.
8/20/09 8:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking shirt! I just made the long sleeved version minus the ruffle. You're inspiring me to try this more feminine look. It really is a great pattern!
8/20/09 9:24 AM
Gold said...
What a fantastic job you did! I am loving that.
8/20/09 10:24 AM
eugenia123 said...
That's a beautiful looking blouse, great job - the whole outfit is so elegant - it realy suits you.
8/20/09 10:46 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You're funny Ragu seams. Very nice blouse.
8/20/09 2:57 PM
Lori V said...
great blouse.
8/21/09 5:32 PM
Christas said...
What a stylish blouse! You did a wonderful job of sewing this!
8/22/09 10:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top on you KMQ! I adore how you pair it with the skirt. Very chic!
8/22/09 2:08 PM
waltzqueen said...
You have done a beautiful job with this top-naturally! I looked at your other reviews and was reminded again of the two lovely versions you made of the Butterick 5186 blouse with the large collar. I thought the blouse was too much, but your pink gauze made me think again and now I have to make that pattern in a light weight fabric. Thank you!!
8/24/09 12:37 PM
Athene said...
Great results.
10/11/09 2:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5085

photo
by: cosmoblue

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-112

photo
by: allycovey

Review