Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5522 (Misses shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 724 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/19/09 8:07 PM
Last Updated:8/21/09 5:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
Really sharp!
8/19/09 9:21 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great review. The top is a showcase for you and your sewing knowledge to have done so many seam finishes on the inside. You look great in this new ensemble.
8/19/09 9:29 PM
Michelle L said...
Great shirt! I made this one earlier this year and I love not having to do an FBA! I definitely need to pull this pattern back out and do a version for warm weather.
8/19/09 9:41 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the blouse!
8/20/09 5:31 AM
Lynnelle said...
Really nice job on the blouse! Your version makes me want to resurrect my old muslin and try again. Well done.
8/20/09 8:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking shirt! I just made the long sleeved version minus the ruffle. You're inspiring me to try this more feminine look. It really is a great pattern!
8/20/09 9:24 AM
Gold said...
What a fantastic job you did! I am loving that.
8/20/09 10:24 AM
eugenia123 said...
That's a beautiful looking blouse, great job - the whole outfit is so elegant - it realy suits you.
8/20/09 10:46 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You're funny Ragu seams. Very nice blouse.
8/20/09 2:57 PM
Lori V said...
great blouse.
8/21/09 5:32 PM
Christas said...
What a stylish blouse! You did a wonderful job of sewing this!
8/22/09 10:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top on you KMQ! I adore how you pair it with the skirt. Very chic!
8/22/09 2:08 PM
waltzqueen said...
You have done a beautiful job with this top-naturally! I looked at your other reviews and was reminded again of the two lovely versions you made of the Butterick 5186 blouse with the large collar. I thought the blouse was too much, but your pink gauze made me think again and now I have to make that pattern in a light weight fabric. Thank you!!
8/24/09 12:37 PM
Athene said...
Great results.
10/11/09 2:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Liberated N103
photo
Review by gameCoder on 12/14/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 06-2011-06 Dress
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us