SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4399 (Men's Shirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 116 times 
Reviewed by:sewsewboy
photo

 
 
About sewsewboystar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/06
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/09 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
i have to say that i LOVE the fabrics you choose. they are fabulous and you rock the look very well.
8/14/09 9:33 AM
Judy Kski said...
Very nice job on your shirts. You are very talented. I too love your choice of fabrics.
8/15/09 10:01 AM
fourkid said...
Amazing job - loved it!
8/15/09 10:37 AM
JEF said...
I never would have thought that fabric would work for a man's shirt - but I was wrong. I think it looks great.
8/15/09 10:38 AM
katie lynne said...
I like your style! Your work is very nice. I've got this pattern; and now I'll move it to the top of my list of things to make for my husband. He wears radical prints too--the wilder, the better. (You better keep an eye on your black-white-red print shirt, because he loves dragons! *wink*) Where did you get the dragon motif fabric? You've got some very cool shirts--thanks for reviewing this pattern!
8/17/09 9:01 AM
sewsewboy said...
For Katie Lynne, found the fabric at JoAnn's fabrics believe it or not. Saw it at one near my sister's house while she was picking some supplies up. My JoAnn's didn't have it. Used one of those 40% coupons and got it for a good price. May go back to that one and buy up some more just for random projects. If not Harts Fabrics and Shibori Dragon online have similar fabrics but not that exact one. Have not purchased from them but you may want to try them for interesting fabric.
8/17/09 10:31 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I miss the fabric deals at WalMart!(mine stopped selling fabric a year ago) I thought that was an expensive quilt fabric!!! Great find! Oh and good information in the review.
6/21/10 3:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Burda 9807

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review