Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5186 (Semi-fitted top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 453 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 11:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
Just beautiful and perfect with your skirt!
8/16/09 11:38 AM
Ann Smith said...
Fantastic. Of course you had no trouble putting it together! I thought you had coordinated two different fabrics to construct but instead you cleverly arranged the design to look like that. Great job.
8/16/09 12:31 PM
Physics Girl said...
I love your collar draping... your version makes me very happy this pattern is already in my stash!
8/16/09 12:33 PM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks for all the pictures in your review. The top looks excellent on you.
8/16/09 12:52 PM
sew2little said...
I've seen this top constructed in a crisper fabric--it was very cute but also very "distinctive." Your choice of a soft lawn really changes it--beautifully, as usual for you! Marci
8/16/09 1:41 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Wow, this is stunning!
8/16/09 3:12 PM
Riordan said...
What a lovely top!! Beautifully finished--you used the fabric so artistically!
8/16/09 3:15 PM
eugenia123 said...
Oooh this is so great, I like that it's so original looking and very versatile. That is some lovely fabric you have chosen. You look wonderful in this top.
8/16/09 5:22 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Wonderful use of the pattern and fabric.
8/16/09 5:43 PM
solosmocker said...
You sure aced this one. That is one stunning outfit, including your gorgeous necklace. It works wonderfully with your coloring and looks so perfectly pulled together. Fabulous.
8/16/09 10:04 PM
Raye Ann said...
so creative! your fabric and interfacing choices make this truly a knockout.
8/16/09 11:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top. You've made me see possibilities in this pattern myself.
8/17/09 5:53 AM
DorothyK said...
What a great top! You really know how to find interesting fabric and use it well. I like the various ways you can wear it. Lucky you had the perfect skirt.
8/17/09 12:18 PM
katie lynne said...
Simply Fabulous! I can't believe what a cool pattern this is--I passed right over it, but you've made it irresistible. Your garment looks far superior to the envelope version. Thank you for such a detailed review. I've got to get some of Pamela's interfacing--such beautiful results.
8/17/09 6:49 PM
Fran S said...
This is lovely! The fabric is beautiful and the style is great on you. I'm so glad you gave the info on the skirt as well. As I looked at the picture, I wondered if you had made the skirt and what pattern it was! Great combo.
8/17/09 9:17 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Another beautiful garment. You have such a wonderful eye for colour, and have used the patterned fabric so well.
8/21/09 6:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Sew Liberated 117
photo
Review by VintageTem... on 10/15/13
Read Review

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by withoutsea... on 3/23/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us