SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
Just beautiful and perfect with your skirt!
8/16/09 11:38 AM
Ann Smith said...
Fantastic. Of course you had no trouble putting it together! I thought you had coordinated two different fabrics to construct but instead you cleverly arranged the design to look like that. Great job.
8/16/09 12:31 PM
Physics Girl said...
I love your collar draping... your version makes me very happy this pattern is already in my stash!
8/16/09 12:33 PM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks for all the pictures in your review. The top looks excellent on you.
8/16/09 12:52 PM
sew2little said...
I've seen this top constructed in a crisper fabric--it was very cute but also very "distinctive." Your choice of a soft lawn really changes it--beautifully, as usual for you! Marci
8/16/09 1:41 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Wow, this is stunning!
8/16/09 3:12 PM
Riordan said...
What a lovely top!! Beautifully finished--you used the fabric so artistically!
8/16/09 3:15 PM
eugenia123 said...
Oooh this is so great, I like that it's so original looking and very versatile. That is some lovely fabric you have chosen. You look wonderful in this top.
8/16/09 5:22 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Wonderful use of the pattern and fabric.
8/16/09 5:43 PM
solosmocker said...
You sure aced this one. That is one stunning outfit, including your gorgeous necklace. It works wonderfully with your coloring and looks so perfectly pulled together. Fabulous.
8/16/09 10:04 PM
Raye Ann said...
so creative! your fabric and interfacing choices make this truly a knockout.
8/16/09 11:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top. You've made me see possibilities in this pattern myself.
8/17/09 5:53 AM
DorothyK said...
What a great top! You really know how to find interesting fabric and use it well. I like the various ways you can wear it. Lucky you had the perfect skirt.
8/17/09 12:18 PM
katie lynne said...
Simply Fabulous! I can't believe what a cool pattern this is--I passed right over it, but you've made it irresistible. Your garment looks far superior to the envelope version. Thank you for such a detailed review. I've got to get some of Pamela's interfacing--such beautiful results.
8/17/09 6:49 PM
Fran S said...
This is lovely! The fabric is beautiful and the style is great on you. I'm so glad you gave the info on the skirt as well. As I looked at the picture, I wondered if you had made the skirt and what pattern it was! Great combo.
8/17/09 9:17 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Another beautiful garment. You have such a wonderful eye for colour, and have used the patterned fabric so well.
8/21/09 6:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 5581

photo
by: HDWen

Review
McCall's 6294

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now