SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> beaded lace wedding gown (beaded lace wedding gown)

Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:candicer
photo

 
 
About candicerstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/09 7:56 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
l3designs said...
Beautiful work...
8/15/09 8:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just a beautiful dress and your dedication admirable.
8/15/09 8:21 PM
lucylal said...
How clever you are!!! What a beautiful dress! I love the look of the back straps. Very pretty.
8/15/09 8:23 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
8/15/09 8:28 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I really like the asymetrical neckline. So glad you found your dream fabric. It's hard to change gears if you have a vision of something specific and can't find it. Well done!
8/15/09 8:40 PM
moonchild61 said...
What a stunning dress!
8/15/09 9:01 PM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful and it shows as a labour of love - am sure someone will buy this for the wedding of their dreams!!
8/15/09 9:10 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
Beautiful!! I took Susan Khalje's online Wedding Dress class in June and she says that the lace usually does have to be totally handsewn on. I am making my future DIL's dress and that is what I plan to do. What a lovely dress. I'd love to see more closeups of the details posted.
8/16/09 8:09 AM
Patzee said...
Beautiful!
8/16/09 2:21 PM
katie lynne said...
This gown is just lovely. Beautiful, beautiful work and concept. Is that a strand of beading falling from the back of the shoulder? Thank you for sharing.
8/17/09 9:19 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
I enjoyed reading about your experience. I wish you had more photos
2/5/11 2:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Deepika

Review