SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 909 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KPM said...
I've made a version of this and I loved reading how your experience paralleled mine in figuring it out. I eventually got it too, but my knit was just a bit too heavy so the twist is somewhat bulky (though I do wear it). I'll try another version with lighter weights.
9/17/12 4:57 PM
rose4524 said...
Wow, what a gorgeous top. Your tweaking worked out great.
8/23/09 9:22 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...

8/18/09 6:24 AM
ElizabethDee said...
your top looks stunning on you! thanks for your helpful review.
8/17/09 5:58 PM
RuthieSews said...
Interesting particualrly on the sizing. I measure slightly bigger than the 14, and have got out a test to sew up later today. Will have to see how it works, as it sounds like it will be too large. Thank you for sharing.
8/17/09 8:57 AM
RuthieSews said...
Interesting particualrly on the sizing. I measure slightly bigger than the 14, and have got out a test to sew up later today. Will have to see how it works, as it sounds like it will be too large. Thank you for sharing.
8/17/09 8:57 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Thanks for a very helpful and informative review! This one is on my list for fall sewing projects! Looks terrific on you!
8/17/09 4:11 AM
Athene said...
It's gorgeous - after seeing this I really want one.
8/16/09 6:14 PM
Raye Ann said...
i loved michelle's version, and now I love yours! this pattern will likely be coming to my house soon. thanks for the detailed review!
8/16/09 5:42 PM
RachelEsq said...
This *is* a complicated design! Congrats on finishing it, looks great.
8/16/09 3:47 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks great on you. I predict that this is going to be a major hit for Hot Patterns! It is definitely a high fashion piece.
8/16/09 3:19 PM
Barbara V said...
What a wonderful top...the style and color look great on you. Between you and Michelle here is proof that this style looks great on all figure types!
8/16/09 2:09 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - color is great on you - Michelle and yourself can give us all a tutorial on putting this together. Great review
8/16/09 1:38 PM
AngieC said...
Looks perfect on you!
8/16/09 1:04 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I'm so glad to see that someone else loved this pattern, too. I wore my cowl version yesterday and am wearing the wrap-over version today. I've done the wrap-over version twice now, and it was MUCH easier to do the second time.
8/16/09 12:59 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful top. Love the color on you. And thanks for the very helpful review. I'm eager to make this too but I'm still waiting on delivery even though I ordered the first day the patterns were debuted.
8/16/09 12:35 PM
Rebecca D said...
This looks great. The color is very, very pretty on you. Thanks for a helpful review.
8/16/09 12:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now