SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 905 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
This looks great. The color is very, very pretty on you. Thanks for a helpful review.
8/16/09 12:26 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful top. Love the color on you. And thanks for the very helpful review. I'm eager to make this too but I'm still waiting on delivery even though I ordered the first day the patterns were debuted.
8/16/09 12:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I'm so glad to see that someone else loved this pattern, too. I wore my cowl version yesterday and am wearing the wrap-over version today. I've done the wrap-over version twice now, and it was MUCH easier to do the second time.
8/16/09 12:59 PM
AngieC said...
Looks perfect on you!
8/16/09 1:04 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - color is great on you - Michelle and yourself can give us all a tutorial on putting this together. Great review
8/16/09 1:38 PM
Barbara V said...
What a wonderful top...the style and color look great on you. Between you and Michelle here is proof that this style looks great on all figure types!
8/16/09 2:09 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks great on you. I predict that this is going to be a major hit for Hot Patterns! It is definitely a high fashion piece.
8/16/09 3:19 PM
RachelEsq said...
This *is* a complicated design! Congrats on finishing it, looks great.
8/16/09 3:47 PM
Raye Ann said...
i loved michelle's version, and now I love yours! this pattern will likely be coming to my house soon. thanks for the detailed review!
8/16/09 5:42 PM
Athene said...
It's gorgeous - after seeing this I really want one.
8/16/09 6:14 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Thanks for a very helpful and informative review! This one is on my list for fall sewing projects! Looks terrific on you!
8/17/09 4:11 AM
RuthieSews said...
Interesting particualrly on the sizing. I measure slightly bigger than the 14, and have got out a test to sew up later today. Will have to see how it works, as it sounds like it will be too large. Thank you for sharing.
8/17/09 8:57 AM
RuthieSews said...
Interesting particualrly on the sizing. I measure slightly bigger than the 14, and have got out a test to sew up later today. Will have to see how it works, as it sounds like it will be too large. Thank you for sharing.
8/17/09 8:57 AM
ElizabethDee said...
your top looks stunning on you! thanks for your helpful review.
8/17/09 5:58 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...

8/18/09 6:24 AM
rose4524 said...
Wow, what a gorgeous top. Your tweaking worked out great.
8/23/09 9:22 PM
KPM said...
I've made a version of this and I loved reading how your experience paralleled mine in figuring it out. I eventually got it too, but my knit was just a bit too heavy so the twist is somewhat bulky (though I do wear it). I'll try another version with lighter weights.
9/17/12 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Advance Pattern Company 4916

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Simplicity 2563

photo
by: sdelano

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now