Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 905 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 12:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
This looks great. The color is very, very pretty on you. Thanks for a helpful review.
8/16/09 12:26 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful top. Love the color on you. And thanks for the very helpful review. I'm eager to make this too but I'm still waiting on delivery even though I ordered the first day the patterns were debuted.
8/16/09 12:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I'm so glad to see that someone else loved this pattern, too. I wore my cowl version yesterday and am wearing the wrap-over version today. I've done the wrap-over version twice now, and it was MUCH easier to do the second time.
8/16/09 12:59 PM
AngieC said...
Looks perfect on you!
8/16/09 1:04 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - color is great on you - Michelle and yourself can give us all a tutorial on putting this together. Great review
8/16/09 1:38 PM
Barbara V said...
What a wonderful top...the style and color look great on you. Between you and Michelle here is proof that this style looks great on all figure types!
8/16/09 2:09 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks great on you. I predict that this is going to be a major hit for Hot Patterns! It is definitely a high fashion piece.
8/16/09 3:19 PM
RachelEsq said...
This *is* a complicated design! Congrats on finishing it, looks great.
8/16/09 3:47 PM
Raye Ann said...
i loved michelle's version, and now I love yours! this pattern will likely be coming to my house soon. thanks for the detailed review!
8/16/09 5:42 PM
Athene said...
It's gorgeous - after seeing this I really want one.
8/16/09 6:14 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Thanks for a very helpful and informative review! This one is on my list for fall sewing projects! Looks terrific on you!
8/17/09 4:11 AM
RuthieSews said...
Interesting particualrly on the sizing. I measure slightly bigger than the 14, and have got out a test to sew up later today. Will have to see how it works, as it sounds like it will be too large. Thank you for sharing.
8/17/09 8:57 AM
RuthieSews said...
Interesting particualrly on the sizing. I measure slightly bigger than the 14, and have got out a test to sew up later today. Will have to see how it works, as it sounds like it will be too large. Thank you for sharing.
8/17/09 8:57 AM
ElizabethDee said...
your top looks stunning on you! thanks for your helpful review.
8/17/09 5:58 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...

8/18/09 6:24 AM
rose4524 said...
Wow, what a gorgeous top. Your tweaking worked out great.
8/23/09 9:22 PM
KPM said...
I've made a version of this and I loved reading how your experience paralleled mine in figuring it out. I eventually got it too, but my knit was just a bit too heavy so the twist is somewhat bulky (though I do wear it). I'll try another version with lighter weights.
9/17/12 4:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 7825 Skirt and top
photo
Review by JenHSchill... on 8/27/10
Read Review

Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )
Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6000
photo
Review by nothy lane on 2/23/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us