Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2009-111 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 441 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 3:30 PM
Last Updated:8/16/09 5:21 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Your photo link doesn't open up. I'd love to be able to see the jacket.
8/16/09 4:50 PM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks Nancy for letting me know that the link was missing. All fixed now. :)
8/16/09 4:53 PM
clare said...
gorgeous jacket. You've done a great job! like your haircut too!
8/16/09 4:57 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful jacket.
8/16/09 5:27 PM
crazygrad said...
What do you have in your pocketses? (maybe I've read too much Tolkein) I like the precious, and thanks for the warning on the lining fabric.
8/16/09 6:06 PM
froggiegirl said...
I have taters in my pocketses precious ;)
8/16/09 6:12 PM
Amanda S. said...
It is so gorgeous! I love this pattern and am so happy to see your wonderful review. I never think to use corduroy, but I love it on you!
8/16/09 6:17 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely jacket.
8/16/09 6:18 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is a labour of love and your results are well worth the effort. Well done.
8/16/09 11:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
the jacket looks great! Love your use of corduroy and the pockets are just adorable! very very chic.
8/17/09 2:37 AM
Lili123 said...
your coat is very well done and fits you very nicely, thank you for the detailed photos.
8/17/09 9:27 AM
amy in mpls said...
This is such a cute jacket! I love the fun plum lining too with the dk green. So cute!
8/20/09 4:24 PM
KathleenS said...
This jacket was on my wishlist anyway but between your jacket and the Boden link, it's just jumped way up! Glad you didn't ruin your precious fabric.
9/10/09 9:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Decades of Style 4002
photo
Review by Tea and Cr... on 9/20/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Deer&Doe Veste Pavot Veste Pavot
photo
Review by punkmik on 3/5/13
Read Review

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3247 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3247 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us