SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 8020 (Hikaru Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/09 1:12 AM
Last Updated:8/17/09 10:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
You are a very talented seamstress. This jacket looks wonderful!
10/18/09 5:04 PM
jaeng said...
Awesome jacket, look very charp and well made.
8/20/09 10:52 AM
barbcl said...
Snazzy!
8/19/09 8:17 PM
Catbird said...
You've done a GREAT job on this. I love the details and the overall sleek style. 'Sharp and urban' is exactly right!
8/18/09 7:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket.
8/18/09 6:48 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking jacket. It does look sharp and urban and is totally cool. Nice job on all the details.
8/17/09 10:58 PM
Mel.J said...
Beautiful fit, beautiful style, your review is very helpful & inspiring.
8/17/09 8:35 PM
nellc said...
Great Jacket, I love the military styling.
8/17/09 5:25 PM
elainemay said...
Thanks for all the kind comments! @Beek: I think this pattern (Burda 8020) is no longer for sale on the Burda website. Don't know if it's still in stores though. You can download it on BurdaStyle for $4, I think. Search for "Hikaru" on their website. Good luck!
8/17/09 12:12 PM
Karen6790 said...
Absolutely lovely. I love all the details on this jacket, and I could definitely see it made up in a variety of materials. This one is going on the must-sew list. Thanks for the heads up about the sleeve cap issue.
8/17/09 11:47 AM
Peacock Chic said...
you adaptation of this pattern is gorgeous!!! I saw yours and just knew there was a new pattern I hadn't seen on burdastyle. Instead I just like yours way better...LOL!! Love it!
8/17/09 10:11 AM
Beek said...
Wonderful jacket. Thanks for the review. Is this pattern still in print?
8/17/09 9:52 AM
meli88a said...
This fits you so well and looks great with your revisions. Nicely done.
8/17/09 9:26 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I love your take on this pattern, very sophisticated grown-up style, I couldn't guess it from original model photos of Burdastyle, thanks for the review.
8/17/09 7:59 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket, I can see why you like it so much.
8/17/09 7:32 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket!
8/17/09 6:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart! Well done.
8/17/09 5:45 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! No wonder it's your favourite. I like how you left off the buttons and your fabric choice.
8/17/09 1:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
McCall's 4055

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now