SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 8020 (Hikaru Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 694 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/09 1:12 AM
Last Updated:8/17/09 10:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! No wonder it's your favourite. I like how you left off the buttons and your fabric choice.
8/17/09 1:59 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart! Well done.
8/17/09 5:45 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket!
8/17/09 6:37 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket, I can see why you like it so much.
8/17/09 7:32 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I love your take on this pattern, very sophisticated grown-up style, I couldn't guess it from original model photos of Burdastyle, thanks for the review.
8/17/09 7:59 AM
meli88a said...
This fits you so well and looks great with your revisions. Nicely done.
8/17/09 9:26 AM
Beek said...
Wonderful jacket. Thanks for the review. Is this pattern still in print?
8/17/09 9:52 AM
Peacock Chic said...
you adaptation of this pattern is gorgeous!!! I saw yours and just knew there was a new pattern I hadn't seen on burdastyle. Instead I just like yours way better...LOL!! Love it!
8/17/09 10:11 AM
Karen6790 said...
Absolutely lovely. I love all the details on this jacket, and I could definitely see it made up in a variety of materials. This one is going on the must-sew list. Thanks for the heads up about the sleeve cap issue.
8/17/09 11:47 AM
elainemay said...
Thanks for all the kind comments! @Beek: I think this pattern (Burda 8020) is no longer for sale on the Burda website. Don't know if it's still in stores though. You can download it on BurdaStyle for $4, I think. Search for "Hikaru" on their website. Good luck!
8/17/09 12:12 PM
nellc said...
Great Jacket, I love the military styling.
8/17/09 5:25 PM
Mel.J said...
Beautiful fit, beautiful style, your review is very helpful & inspiring.
8/17/09 8:35 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking jacket. It does look sharp and urban and is totally cool. Nice job on all the details.
8/17/09 10:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket.
8/18/09 6:48 AM
Catbird said...
You've done a GREAT job on this. I love the details and the overall sleek style. 'Sharp and urban' is exactly right!
8/18/09 7:29 PM
barbcl said...
Snazzy!
8/19/09 8:17 PM
jaeng said...
Awesome jacket, look very charp and well made.
8/20/09 10:52 AM
Christas said...
You are a very talented seamstress. This jacket looks wonderful!
10/18/09 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 5959

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now