SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6681 (Misses Pants, Capris, Shorts)

Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
Friend of PR

About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 286 (patterns: 242)
Favored by: 129 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/09 10:17 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kiddo said... (8/23/09 5:32 AM) Reply
Very, Very well done! It sounds as though the methods used are similar to mens pants so that the waist adjustment is in the center back. That method makes it easier to adjust the size because up to a certain point it will not distort the overall look and style of the garment.
Mahogany Stylist said... (8/20/09 5:26 PM) Reply
Nice pants. Very polished.
Kellie R. said... (8/19/09 2:53 PM) Reply
These are really nice Nancy! Thanks for the info about the order of construction. I'm trying to work myself into sewing pants and this review is very helpful... and also, your fly construction looks very meticulous!
Laurie Lou said... (8/19/09 2:47 PM) Reply
Thanks Nancywin so now of my 350 pattern stash I must see if I have this one. I hope I do....Thanks!
Nancywin said... (8/19/09 0:53 AM) Reply
Yes, the pattern construction order, which is more like a menswear pant, is from the pattern instructions - now, if I can just find mine again!
Nancy Anne said... (8/18/09 4:13 PM) Reply
Great review! Your pants really turned out nice with an almost perfect fit. I see why you like the pattern so much!
Laurie Lou said... (8/18/09 3:29 PM) Reply
Excellent review. Can you clarify...The order of construction...this was the pattern instructions and not the Nancy Zieman book, correct? I am going to make these pants based on your review and how well they look on you. Thanks for a great review and pictures to go with. so helplful!
Lili123 said... (8/18/09 1:05 PM) Reply
i think that pants are difficult to fit and you did a great job, thanks for the close up photos
Rhoda K said... (8/18/09 10:20 AM) Reply
Very nice pants and looks good on you. I loved that you got the small checks to match ;-) I've seen the slant seam in RTW but haven't come across them in patterns yet. Great review, thanks.
Sew4Fun said... (8/18/09 8:31 AM) Reply
Lovely pants. They look great to me. The pattern looks to be a good one too. I must investigate. :)
Nancy K said... (8/18/09 8:08 AM) Reply
I like to use this sewing order. I always have issues with getting the waist small enough and this is the best way. Great construction details and fit. They are very flattering on you.
Terri A said... (8/18/09 2:28 AM) Reply
These look really nice on you!
Annette1 said... (8/18/09 0:11 AM) Reply
Great pants, even AFTER a day of wearing. :o) I'm glad, too, to learn of the Nancy Zieman book you mentioned, as I had not known about that. I suspect I'll be buying a copy.
Athene said... (8/17/09 11:48 PM) Reply
Great pants and great detailing photos.
homejewel said... (8/17/09 11:18 PM) Reply
Your pants are very nice and fit you well. Very helpful review!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6442

by: spankachut...

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Burda 7149

by: SewLibra