Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6681 (Misses Pants, Capris, Shorts) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 334 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/09 10:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Your pants are very nice and fit you well. Very helpful review!
8/17/09 11:18 PM
Athene said...
Great pants and great detailing photos.
8/17/09 11:48 PM
Annette1 said...
Great pants, even AFTER a day of wearing. :o) I'm glad, too, to learn of the Nancy Zieman book you mentioned, as I had not known about that. I suspect I'll be buying a copy.
8/18/09 0:11 AM
Terri A said...
These look really nice on you!
8/18/09 2:28 AM
Nancy K said...
I like to use this sewing order. I always have issues with getting the waist small enough and this is the best way. Great construction details and fit. They are very flattering on you.
8/18/09 8:08 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely pants. They look great to me. The pattern looks to be a good one too. I must investigate. :)
8/18/09 8:31 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice pants and looks good on you. I loved that you got the small checks to match ;-) I've seen the slant seam in RTW but haven't come across them in patterns yet. Great review, thanks.
8/18/09 10:20 AM
Lili123 said...
i think that pants are difficult to fit and you did a great job, thanks for the close up photos
8/18/09 1:05 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Excellent review. Can you clarify...The order of construction...this was the pattern instructions and not the Nancy Zieman book, correct? I am going to make these pants based on your review and how well they look on you. Thanks for a great review and pictures to go with. so helplful!
8/18/09 3:29 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Great review! Your pants really turned out nice with an almost perfect fit. I see why you like the pattern so much!
8/18/09 4:13 PM
Nancywin said...
Yes, the pattern construction order, which is more like a menswear pant, is from the pattern instructions - now, if I can just find mine again!
8/19/09 0:53 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks Nancywin so now of my 350 pattern stash I must see if I have this one. I hope I do....Thanks!
8/19/09 2:47 PM
Kellie R. said...
These are really nice Nancy! Thanks for the info about the order of construction. I'm trying to work myself into sewing pants and this review is very helpful... and also, your fly construction looks very meticulous!
8/19/09 2:53 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice pants. Very polished.
8/20/09 5:26 PM
kiddo said...
Very, Very well done! It sounds as though the methods used are similar to mens pants so that the waist adjustment is in the center back. That method makes it easier to adjust the size because up to a certain point it will not distort the overall look and style of the garment.
8/23/09 5:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 4290 T Shirt tops
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3095 jacket
photo
Review by shard on 4/24/04
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us