Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5328 

18 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 114)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AquariJenn said... (8/9/10 4:31 PM) Reply
Very cute top! I love the fabric. It looks nice and cool for summer. Thanks for the tips.
cleverkitty said... (8/20/09 2:51 PM) Reply
Hi Mary Nana, the pattern had a sufficient amount of ease to move in, it did run big, I don't usually sew a 8. The fabric I used was thin and fluid I would not call it a firm woven. I was more concerned with the gathering into the band. Stretch poplin works with the other reviews I read on this top but I was looking for a lighter version. Thanks to everyone for your wonderful comments!
Mary Nanna said... (8/20/09 0:08 AM) Reply
how cute, and the fabric is just gorgeous .. you mention the recommended fabric is a stretch but from your review it doesn't seem to need it - do you find you are able to move in it ok in a firm woven?
Rebecca D said... (8/19/09 6:55 AM) Reply
This top is gorgeous, so fresh and summery.
roxierocks said... (8/18/09 8:07 PM) Reply
Boy you got lucky on that fabric. I love it big time. The shirt is so me. Can I have it? Just kidding. Beautiful job. Thanks for review.
Sallygirl said... (8/18/09 3:46 PM) Reply
I love your version of this pattern in a print!! So feminine!
Andreahg said... (8/18/09 1:43 PM) Reply
Very nice. I recently bought this pattern and am now looking forward to making it. Thanks for the review!
Flying Seamstress said... (8/18/09 1:32 PM) Reply
So pretty! I really like this top made in the lightweight fabric with the softer gathering. Love it!
CharityAK said... (8/18/09 1:23 PM) Reply
Very,very sweet. My first thought was "that looks really low!" and so your review confirmed. I love all the wrap tops that have come out the last few years, but I wish they'd wrap them above the bust! Love the use of vintage fabric. Very appropriate for this style.
frame said... (8/18/09 1:12 PM) Reply
I really like this. It's very cute. Nice job.
crazygrad said... (8/18/09 12:58 PM) Reply
Very cute
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review