SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5328 

18 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 125)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 12:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AquariJenn said... (8/9/10 4:31 PM) Reply
Very cute top! I love the fabric. It looks nice and cool for summer. Thanks for the tips.
cleverkitty said... (8/20/09 2:51 PM) Reply
Hi Mary Nana, the pattern had a sufficient amount of ease to move in, it did run big, I don't usually sew a 8. The fabric I used was thin and fluid I would not call it a firm woven. I was more concerned with the gathering into the band. Stretch poplin works with the other reviews I read on this top but I was looking for a lighter version. Thanks to everyone for your wonderful comments!
Mary Nanna said... (8/20/09 0:08 AM) Reply
how cute, and the fabric is just gorgeous .. you mention the recommended fabric is a stretch but from your review it doesn't seem to need it - do you find you are able to move in it ok in a firm woven?
Rebecca D said... (8/19/09 6:55 AM) Reply
This top is gorgeous, so fresh and summery.
roxierocks said... (8/18/09 8:07 PM) Reply
Boy you got lucky on that fabric. I love it big time. The shirt is so me. Can I have it? Just kidding. Beautiful job. Thanks for review.
Sallygirl said... (8/18/09 3:46 PM) Reply
I love your version of this pattern in a print!! So feminine!
Andreahg said... (8/18/09 1:43 PM) Reply
Very nice. I recently bought this pattern and am now looking forward to making it. Thanks for the review!
Flying Seamstress said... (8/18/09 1:32 PM) Reply
So pretty! I really like this top made in the lightweight fabric with the softer gathering. Love it!
CharityAK said... (8/18/09 1:23 PM) Reply
Very,very sweet. My first thought was "that looks really low!" and so your review confirmed. I love all the wrap tops that have come out the last few years, but I wish they'd wrap them above the bust! Love the use of vintage fabric. Very appropriate for this style.
frame said... (8/18/09 1:12 PM) Reply
I really like this. It's very cute. Nice job.
crazygrad said... (8/18/09 12:58 PM) Reply
Very cute
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Luly Yang

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details