SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5328 

17 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Very cute
8/18/09 12:58 PM
frame said...
I really like this. It's very cute. Nice job.
8/18/09 1:12 PM
CharityAK said...
Very,very sweet. My first thought was "that looks really low!" and so your review confirmed. I love all the wrap tops that have come out the last few years, but I wish they'd wrap them above the bust! Love the use of vintage fabric. Very appropriate for this style.
8/18/09 1:23 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
So pretty! I really like this top made in the lightweight fabric with the softer gathering. Love it!
8/18/09 1:32 PM
Andreahg said...
Very nice. I recently bought this pattern and am now looking forward to making it. Thanks for the review!
8/18/09 1:43 PM
Sallygirl said...
I love your version of this pattern in a print!! So feminine!
8/18/09 3:46 PM
roxierocks said...
Boy you got lucky on that fabric. I love it big time. The shirt is so me. Can I have it? Just kidding. Beautiful job. Thanks for review.
8/18/09 8:07 PM
Rebecca D said...
This top is gorgeous, so fresh and summery.
8/19/09 6:55 AM
Mary Nanna said...
how cute, and the fabric is just gorgeous .. you mention the recommended fabric is a stretch but from your review it doesn't seem to need it - do you find you are able to move in it ok in a firm woven?
8/20/09 0:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
Hi Mary Nana, the pattern had a sufficient amount of ease to move in, it did run big, I don't usually sew a 8. The fabric I used was thin and fluid I would not call it a firm woven. I was more concerned with the gathering into the band. Stretch poplin works with the other reviews I read on this top but I was looking for a lighter version. Thanks to everyone for your wonderful comments!
8/20/09 2:51 PM
AquariJenn said...
Very cute top! I love the fabric. It looks nice and cool for summer. Thanks for the tips.
8/9/10 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now