SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5590 (High Waisted Pencil Skirt)

29 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/09 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelEsq said... (8/20/09 10:54 AM) Reply
Nice to know as I have this pattern and it's set to be my next project. You did a good job salvaging it. Though I must say, I bet you would look cute in it with the high waist exposed!
CarolynGM said... (8/20/09 9:26 AM) Reply
Great fit and a very flattering length on you.
janella said... (8/20/09 3:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review! I've been looking for a high-waisted pencil skirt for ages and hadn't seen this pattern.
Michelle L said... (8/19/09 9:38 PM) Reply
I love this skirt! I have wanted to make it forever! Yours looks fantastic.
Andrea670 said... (8/19/09 9:30 PM) Reply
Very nice job on this skirt. It's showing off those sexy legs of yours.
Sweetiebop said... (8/19/09 9:23 PM) Reply
Sorry for your woes with this pattern but it turned out quite nice. What kind of fabric will you try next?
EleanorSews said... (8/19/09 8:33 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt and nice fit. DD has this pattern and she is quite petite. This will be a useful heads up for her. Thanks for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used no pattern

photo
by: snuzal

Review