SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5590 (High Waisted Pencil Skirt)

28 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen

About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/09 8:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
RachelEsq said... (8/20/09 10:54 AM) Reply
Nice to know as I have this pattern and it's set to be my next project. You did a good job salvaging it. Though I must say, I bet you would look cute in it with the high waist exposed!
CarolynGM said... (8/20/09 9:26 AM) Reply
Great fit and a very flattering length on you.
janella said... (8/20/09 3:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review! I've been looking for a high-waisted pencil skirt for ages and hadn't seen this pattern.
Michelle L said... (8/19/09 9:38 PM) Reply
I love this skirt! I have wanted to make it forever! Yours looks fantastic.
Andrea670 said... (8/19/09 9:30 PM) Reply
Very nice job on this skirt. It's showing off those sexy legs of yours.
Sweetiebop said... (8/19/09 9:23 PM) Reply
Sorry for your woes with this pattern but it turned out quite nice. What kind of fabric will you try next?
EleanorSews said... (8/19/09 8:33 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt and nice fit. DD has this pattern and she is quite petite. This will be a useful heads up for her. Thanks for your review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 8735

by: abbythomas

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details