SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5590 (High Waisted Pencil Skirt)

28 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/09 8:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
RachelEsq said... (8/20/09 10:54 AM) Reply
Nice to know as I have this pattern and it's set to be my next project. You did a good job salvaging it. Though I must say, I bet you would look cute in it with the high waist exposed!
CarolynGM said... (8/20/09 9:26 AM) Reply
Great fit and a very flattering length on you.
janella said... (8/20/09 3:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review! I've been looking for a high-waisted pencil skirt for ages and hadn't seen this pattern.
Michelle L said... (8/19/09 9:38 PM) Reply
I love this skirt! I have wanted to make it forever! Yours looks fantastic.
Andrea670 said... (8/19/09 9:30 PM) Reply
Very nice job on this skirt. It's showing off those sexy legs of yours.
Sweetiebop said... (8/19/09 9:23 PM) Reply
Sorry for your woes with this pattern but it turned out quite nice. What kind of fabric will you try next?
EleanorSews said... (8/19/09 8:33 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt and nice fit. DD has this pattern and she is quite petite. This will be a useful heads up for her. Thanks for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
McCall's 6376

photo
by: Karenq63

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details