SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3707 (Mens and boys sport pants, top)

Viewed 96 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Wow! They both turned out great. Where did you find the pants fabrics?
8/18/09 5:53 PM
TanyaMT said...
I have no earthly clue where I got the pant fabric honestly. It has been stashed 6 years or so. I think maybe the mesh originally came from wazoodle but I'm not sure about the nylon. I think that was a local shop. It is softer and not has plasticy feeling than the Joanns stuff I see right now.
8/18/09 5:56 PM
Gold said...
Nice outfit on a handsome little guy! This something I would like to make for my boys. Thanks for the review.
8/18/09 6:57 PM
o3b said...
Those pants are a surprise. You put a lot of time into this review and it shows. Your guy looks so happy in his clothes.
8/19/09 3:12 AM
LollyVee said...
I have a gapped-wonder at home and if she had her way, she would want that top. Very, very nice...love the embroiderie (makes it unique)
8/19/09 9:07 AM
PammyJ said...
Great job! Thanks for the review! I too bought this pattern for the top but will now look seriously at the pants for my thin guy. :)
8/19/09 10:16 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Nice to hit a home run for the men-folk in your family!
9/5/09 10:07 AM
Hilary said...
This looks *fantabulous*!! Thanks so much for the very detailed review and pictures. Your DS looks so handsome in his outfit, and it is obviously very well sewn. Thanks again for all the tips~great review!
10/5/09 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape: wave skirt

photo
by: mm

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1202

photo
by: SewRuth

Review