SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt Group)

25 more reviews
Viewed 2009 times 
Reviewed by:yarnivore
photo

 
 
About yarnivorestar
NY USA
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/04 11:11 PM
Last Updated:1/23/04 3:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Reed said...
I can't wait for the pictures!
1/22/04 8:57 AM
Johsews said...
Which view did you make?
1/22/04 1:51 PM
dbsewer said...
I love Loes Hines patterns - I've made the sweater and it fits so beautifully. Now I'll have to try the gore skirt. Thanks so much.
1/22/04 2:16 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice! Love the picture that shows the flow of the skirt. (I like the top also. RTW or did you make it? )
1/23/04 3:48 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I guess I'll need to get on the gore bandwagon. I really like your skirt - what a cute picture of you swirling!!
1/23/04 4:00 PM
MaryBeth said...
great photos! I'm not a Loes Hines tops fan but this swirling skirt photo makes me think that the skirt might be worth a shot. Thanks.
1/23/04 4:34 PM
yarnivore said...
Thanks, y'all! The top is RTW from Lane Bryant. I'm on the lookout for a pattern like it -- it's cut on the bias, and it's pretty flattering.
1/23/04 4:59 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. I also love the swirling picture.
1/23/04 5:44 PM
eleda said...
Very pretty. I ike the way you showed the skirt swirling out. I have this pattern, but have not made it.
1/23/04 7:56 PM
Karen Bowers said...
great job on the skirt! it's a great color, and your photos show that it makes you feel beautiful! have you tried it with a shorter top? i just made up 2 of her gore skirts, and i've found that i'm happiest with shorter, slightly clingier (not embarrassingly tight) shirts; otherwise, i find that the shirt/skirt ratio gets too close to 50/50 on me rather than the 1/3 ratio that's supposed to be more flattering.
1/23/04 8:58 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
That's a very stylish skirt, and a great color too. I like the swirling picture too--you're right, it's hard to show how the pattern really looks in a still photo.
1/26/04 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
New Look 6910

photo
by: suebbb

Review