Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5007 (Gore Skirt Group) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 2006 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:yarnivore
photo
About yarnivorestar
NY USA
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/04 11:11 PM
Last Updated:1/23/04 3:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Reed said...
I can't wait for the pictures!
1/22/04 8:57 AM
Johsews said...
Which view did you make?
1/22/04 1:51 PM
dbsewer said...
I love Loes Hines patterns - I've made the sweater and it fits so beautifully. Now I'll have to try the gore skirt. Thanks so much.
1/22/04 2:16 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice! Love the picture that shows the flow of the skirt. (I like the top also. RTW or did you make it? )
1/23/04 3:48 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I guess I'll need to get on the gore bandwagon. I really like your skirt - what a cute picture of you swirling!!
1/23/04 4:00 PM
MaryBeth said...
great photos! I'm not a Loes Hines tops fan but this swirling skirt photo makes me think that the skirt might be worth a shot. Thanks.
1/23/04 4:34 PM
yarnivore said...
Thanks, y'all! The top is RTW from Lane Bryant. I'm on the lookout for a pattern like it -- it's cut on the bias, and it's pretty flattering.
1/23/04 4:59 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. I also love the swirling picture.
1/23/04 5:44 PM
eleda said...
Very pretty. I ike the way you showed the skirt swirling out. I have this pattern, but have not made it.
1/23/04 7:56 PM
Karen Bowers said...
great job on the skirt! it's a great color, and your photos show that it makes you feel beautiful! have you tried it with a shorter top? i just made up 2 of her gore skirts, and i've found that i'm happiest with shorter, slightly clingier (not embarrassingly tight) shirts; otherwise, i find that the shirt/skirt ratio gets too close to 50/50 on me rather than the 1/3 ratio that's supposed to be more flattering.
1/23/04 8:58 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
That's a very stylish skirt, and a great color too. I like the swirling picture too--you're right, it's hard to show how the pattern really looks in a still photo.
1/26/04 8:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3473 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Marilyn N. on 7/28/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1049 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/29/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us