Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5153 (Shorts and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 299 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:idesign
photo
About idesign
WI USA
Member since: 7/31/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/09 9:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Sleepwear    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lili123 said...
those are cute short and i am jalous of the coverstitch that you have made, i wish i could do a nice job like that :o)
8/20/09 10:09 PM
sew obsessed said...
I love the Mickey fabric! The Mickey embroidery finishes the shorts nicely. I too have a CP1000 but haven't used it much. You did a great job with yours. Nice review. Thanks.
8/20/09 11:44 PM
sew obsessed said...

8/20/09 11:45 PM
sew obsessed said...
Please forgive multiple posts! My internet is slow tonight forcing me to be impatient:-(
8/20/09 11:45 PM
nancy2001 said...
Looks great.
8/21/09 8:10 AM
Andreahg said...
Very cute!
8/21/09 9:01 AM
katie lynne said...
Key-Ute! You're lucky you're a few states away... :-) ha ha. These would be fun for look-alikes for my hubby and me!
8/21/09 9:58 PM
brissie71 said...
Great job - on both the shorts and the review. Congrats on your very first one! May it be the first of many...
8/22/09 0:05 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Hey - Who couldn't love MICKEY> nice job. practical, simple pattern
8/23/09 3:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 5616 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Erica B. on 5/19/08
Read Review

Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )
Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2178
photo
Review by Johanna Lu on 7/5/11
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us