SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5153 (Shorts and Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:idesign
photo

 
 
About idesign
WI USA
Member since: 7/31/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/09 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Sleepwear    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said...
Hey - Who couldn't love MICKEY> nice job. practical, simple pattern
8/23/09 3:03 AM
brissie71 said...
Great job - on both the shorts and the review. Congrats on your very first one! May it be the first of many...
8/22/09 0:05 AM
katie lynne said...
Key-Ute! You're lucky you're a few states away... :-) ha ha. These would be fun for look-alikes for my hubby and me!
8/21/09 9:58 PM
Andreahg said...
Very cute!
8/21/09 9:01 AM
nancy2001 said...
Looks great.
8/21/09 8:10 AM
sew obsessed said...
Please forgive multiple posts! My internet is slow tonight forcing me to be impatient:-(
8/20/09 11:45 PM
sew obsessed said...

8/20/09 11:45 PM
sew obsessed said...
I love the Mickey fabric! The Mickey embroidery finishes the shorts nicely. I too have a CP1000 but haven't used it much. You did a great job with yours. Nice review. Thanks.
8/20/09 11:44 PM
Lili123 said...
those are cute short and i am jalous of the coverstitch that you have made, i wish i could do a nice job like that :o)
8/20/09 10:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-122

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
StyleArc Kate Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review