SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5845 (Lined Dress and belt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 846 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/09 1:54 AM
Last Updated:8/21/09 2:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetsong said...
The dress looks great! Not just "another sheath dress." (I swear you look younger every year.)
10/8/09 6:08 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, such a glamour!
8/22/09 8:25 AM
Michele19 said...
You are a knockout coming and Going in this dress...
8/22/09 6:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
all the getting up in the morning and heading to the gym has paid off. look at that bootie! In a more serious note, i'm jealous you pull off this leopard? print in high Micheal Kors style. Mine would just look like some dress from Target.
8/22/09 0:30 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Sensational dress, sensational styling!
8/21/09 8:35 PM
puddypaws said...
What more can I say that the others haven't. WOW!
8/21/09 4:27 PM
Nancy K said...
A very hot dress!
8/21/09 3:45 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You're a knock out in the dress!
8/21/09 3:26 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks ladies! Question about the bra: Sorry I didn't mention this in the review, but I had to wear a backless bra. I could have probably gotten away with a strapless, but I didn't want to risk it riding up in the back. I guess if you make it, you'd just have to see what works for you.
8/21/09 1:45 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress. You look fabulous in it.
8/21/09 1:40 PM
eugenia123 said...
Stunning!!!!!! There's going to be a big rush on this pattern now - we all want to look like that.
8/21/09 1:40 PM
RLL said...
Woooowwww!This is fabulous.
8/21/09 1:05 PM
Gold said...
Hot Hot Hot!!!
8/21/09 12:50 PM
Nancy Anne said...
The fabric really makes this dress- great choice! Your dress looks perfect!
8/21/09 12:41 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Smokin' hot!
8/21/09 12:29 PM
janella said...
LOVE IT!!! I'm so glad that you posted this review. I saw that pattern and said that I definitely don't need anymore sheath dresses but never noticed the back!!! Good spot... I'm gonna buy this and make it! Super hot! Your work always looks great. Question: can you wear a bra under this dress? Is the back high enough?
8/21/09 12:27 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love the back view! Great dress!
8/21/09 12:10 PM
EleanorSews said...
My first thought, "that dress was made for her", but then, it was! On the other hand what I meant was that that dress/ pattern style was meant to be worn by you. KIller.
8/21/09 11:58 AM
lizagm said...
This dress is AH-MAZING. I love the back cut out and the cut fits you perfectly. Awesome job!
8/21/09 10:50 AM
Rosesred said...
Love the back of this dress, is it still high enough to wear with a normal bra? Thanks for continuing to post on PR, I always learn something from your reviews.
8/21/09 10:17 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
You are really rockin' that dress.
8/21/09 10:02 AM
no7262 said...
You ROCK this dress! IT looks WOnderful on you and you did such a great job of sewing it! Nora :)
8/21/09 10:00 AM
RachelEsq said...
I just made this dress for the second time, so it's fun to see another version. I love the fabric you chose! The nice thing about this dress is that it can be casual, with cotton fabric, or sassy, as you made yours. Love how you styled it. P.S. - your blog is one of my favorites, I've been following it for some time!
8/21/09 9:54 AM
geeklite said...
I had the same thought as you - another sheath dress, but WOW! that back makes all the difference.
8/21/09 9:51 AM
Dulcita said...
Wow!, you look hot in this.
8/21/09 9:37 AM
Nan Kay said...
The dress looks really nicely made and great on you!
8/21/09 8:06 AM
Lori V said...
The back is the definite wow factor. Great job.
8/21/09 7:25 AM
Byrdie said...
This dress looks hot! I never would have thought by looking at the pattern. They really should show of the back view on the front of the envelope.
8/21/09 6:40 AM
ldanielle81 said...
vexy sexy!
8/21/09 2:02 AM
ldanielle81 said...
very sexy!
8/21/09 2:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
McCall's 6078

photo
by: usbeckers

Review