SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5845 (Lined Dress and belt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/09 1:54 AM
Last Updated:8/21/09 2:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ldanielle81 said...
very sexy!
8/21/09 2:02 AM
ldanielle81 said...
vexy sexy!
8/21/09 2:02 AM
Byrdie said...
This dress looks hot! I never would have thought by looking at the pattern. They really should show of the back view on the front of the envelope.
8/21/09 6:40 AM
Lori V said...
The back is the definite wow factor. Great job.
8/21/09 7:25 AM
Nan Kay said...
The dress looks really nicely made and great on you!
8/21/09 8:06 AM
Dulcita said...
Wow!, you look hot in this.
8/21/09 9:37 AM
geeklite said...
I had the same thought as you - another sheath dress, but WOW! that back makes all the difference.
8/21/09 9:51 AM
RachelEsq said...
I just made this dress for the second time, so it's fun to see another version. I love the fabric you chose! The nice thing about this dress is that it can be casual, with cotton fabric, or sassy, as you made yours. Love how you styled it. P.S. - your blog is one of my favorites, I've been following it for some time!
8/21/09 9:54 AM
no7262 said...
You ROCK this dress! IT looks WOnderful on you and you did such a great job of sewing it! Nora :)
8/21/09 10:00 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
You are really rockin' that dress.
8/21/09 10:02 AM
Rosesred said...
Love the back of this dress, is it still high enough to wear with a normal bra? Thanks for continuing to post on PR, I always learn something from your reviews.
8/21/09 10:17 AM
lizagm said...
This dress is AH-MAZING. I love the back cut out and the cut fits you perfectly. Awesome job!
8/21/09 10:50 AM
EleanorSews said...
My first thought, "that dress was made for her", but then, it was! On the other hand what I meant was that that dress/ pattern style was meant to be worn by you. KIller.
8/21/09 11:58 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love the back view! Great dress!
8/21/09 12:10 PM
janella said...
LOVE IT!!! I'm so glad that you posted this review. I saw that pattern and said that I definitely don't need anymore sheath dresses but never noticed the back!!! Good spot... I'm gonna buy this and make it! Super hot! Your work always looks great. Question: can you wear a bra under this dress? Is the back high enough?
8/21/09 12:27 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Smokin' hot!
8/21/09 12:29 PM
Nancy Anne said...
The fabric really makes this dress- great choice! Your dress looks perfect!
8/21/09 12:41 PM
Gold said...
Hot Hot Hot!!!
8/21/09 12:50 PM
RLL said...
Woooowwww!This is fabulous.
8/21/09 1:05 PM
eugenia123 said...
Stunning!!!!!! There's going to be a big rush on this pattern now - we all want to look like that.
8/21/09 1:40 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress. You look fabulous in it.
8/21/09 1:40 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks ladies! Question about the bra: Sorry I didn't mention this in the review, but I had to wear a backless bra. I could have probably gotten away with a strapless, but I didn't want to risk it riding up in the back. I guess if you make it, you'd just have to see what works for you.
8/21/09 1:45 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You're a knock out in the dress!
8/21/09 3:26 PM
Nancy K said...
A very hot dress!
8/21/09 3:45 PM
puddypaws said...
What more can I say that the others haven't. WOW!
8/21/09 4:27 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Sensational dress, sensational styling!
8/21/09 8:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
all the getting up in the morning and heading to the gym has paid off. look at that bootie! In a more serious note, i'm jealous you pull off this leopard? print in high Micheal Kors style. Mine would just look like some dress from Target.
8/22/09 0:30 AM
Michele19 said...
You are a knockout coming and Going in this dress...
8/22/09 6:10 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, such a glamour!
8/22/09 8:25 AM
Sweetsong said...
The dress looks great! Not just "another sheath dress." (I swear you look younger every year.)
10/8/09 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2245

photo
by: thi3

Review
New Look 6144

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now