SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 971 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/09 2:05 AM
Last Updated:11/26/09 5:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Nice job! Glad it came out on yr first try. Seems like most are finding this pattern a winner! Thanks for posting
8/21/09 3:10 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the velvet in this top, great job.
8/21/09 7:14 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - this is fast becoming a Must Get pattern!!
8/21/09 9:06 AM
Nancy K said...
This looks great on you!
8/21/09 9:45 AM
Riesie said...
Totally gorgeous!
8/21/09 10:23 AM
Terri A said...
Thank you! I can't get over making this first knit top! WOW - no wonder so many people crank them out Woooohooo! I have been making complicated woven garments for so long!!!
8/21/09 11:31 AM
Jacqui315 said...
You've sold me on this pattern! I love the velvet - congrats on your first knit top!
8/21/09 12:27 PM
michellep74 said...
Ooh, I love seeing this made up in a stretch velvet! Totally fabulous! And you're totally right--the fact that such a fast and easy to make up pattern produces such great results is a big part of why I love this pattern so much!
8/21/09 1:14 PM
eusebius said...
Wow, beautiful drapey top, perfect for stretch velvet! You look great.
8/21/09 2:23 PM
Lori V said...
Great job, you will be hooked on knits now!
8/21/09 2:47 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
Glamour!
8/21/09 3:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! This looks sensational, Terri! Another impressive top from this pattern!
8/21/09 8:22 PM
Athene said...
Ooh I love it - what a great top and looks so lovely on you. Really makes me want to get the pattern.
8/21/09 8:46 PM
Lili123 said...
i love you top, it looks luxurious.
8/21/09 9:00 PM
msladyj said...
this look wonderful. You did a great job on your first try.
8/22/09 11:06 PM
marec said...
Oh, this is just so pretty!
8/23/09 0:21 AM
becca a said...
Great top and great review. I think I have to order this pattern.
8/23/09 1:11 AM
LollyVee said...
Congratulations on a very successful knit top. I love the vintage feel it has. you look very glam. Well done!
8/23/09 12:45 PM
Meredith P said...
Love the fabric you used for this new version. Very striking!
11/26/09 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 5685

photo
by: Manalto

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now