SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

32 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/09 7:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quietgirl7 said... (9/18/13 11:53 AM) Reply
Like your contrast trim. Cute!
nowak said... (2/7/10 9:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for the link to your blog, yes, binding is a good idea, I think I will make that, too. (Or a facing? Well, not decided yet...)
BillieJean said... (8/22/09 6:11 AM) Reply
I love the way you finished the neck and sleeve. Really improved the looks of this blouse. Very pretty.
Athene said... (8/21/09 8:37 PM) Reply
Pretty top and I like the finished edges.
Lili123 said... (8/21/09 6:20 PM) Reply
i love the pleats at the neck line and the kimono sleeve.I think that the way you finished it is prettier. It's seams like and interesting pattern, maybe i would try it to make a dress or a long top, it also look easy to make which would be a great practice on my serger.
Terri A said... (8/21/09 11:42 AM) Reply
Great job!
RachelEsq said... (8/21/09 10:47 AM) Reply
I like the muted colors that you chose. I agree that RTW tees are so cheap, but when making your own you can put together cool color/pattern combos - like you did here - that you might not be able to find in a store. I like the fit - a 14 might have been too voluminous.
Christina W said... (8/21/09 8:29 AM) Reply
Love it! That turned out really cute!
Lori V said... (8/21/09 7:33 AM) Reply
Very pretty top, this is one of my favorite tops.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: aussiecath

Review
New Look 6205

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details