Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/09 7:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quietgirl7 said... (9/18/13 11:53 AM) Reply
Like your contrast trim. Cute!
nowak said... (2/7/10 9:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for the link to your blog, yes, binding is a good idea, I think I will make that, too. (Or a facing? Well, not decided yet...)
BillieJean said... (8/22/09 6:11 AM) Reply
I love the way you finished the neck and sleeve. Really improved the looks of this blouse. Very pretty.
Athene said... (8/21/09 8:37 PM) Reply
Pretty top and I like the finished edges.
Lili123 said... (8/21/09 6:20 PM) Reply
i love the pleats at the neck line and the kimono sleeve.I think that the way you finished it is prettier. It's seams like and interesting pattern, maybe i would try it to make a dress or a long top, it also look easy to make which would be a great practice on my serger.
Terri A said... (8/21/09 11:42 AM) Reply
Great job!
RachelEsq said... (8/21/09 10:47 AM) Reply
I like the muted colors that you chose. I agree that RTW tees are so cheap, but when making your own you can put together cool color/pattern combos - like you did here - that you might not be able to find in a store. I like the fit - a 14 might have been too voluminous.
Christina W said... (8/21/09 8:29 AM) Reply
Love it! That turned out really cute!
Lori V said... (8/21/09 7:33 AM) Reply
Very pretty top, this is one of my favorite tops.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 9668

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details