SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/09 7:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, this is one of my favorite tops.
8/21/09 7:33 AM
Christina W said...
Love it! That turned out really cute!
8/21/09 8:29 AM
RachelEsq said...
I like the muted colors that you chose. I agree that RTW tees are so cheap, but when making your own you can put together cool color/pattern combos - like you did here - that you might not be able to find in a store. I like the fit - a 14 might have been too voluminous.
8/21/09 10:47 AM
Terri A said...
Great job!
8/21/09 11:42 AM
Lili123 said...
i love the pleats at the neck line and the kimono sleeve.I think that the way you finished it is prettier. It's seams like and interesting pattern, maybe i would try it to make a dress or a long top, it also look easy to make which would be a great practice on my serger.
8/21/09 6:20 PM
Athene said...
Pretty top and I like the finished edges.
8/21/09 8:37 PM
BillieJean said...
I love the way you finished the neck and sleeve. Really improved the looks of this blouse. Very pretty.
8/22/09 6:11 AM
nowak said...
Thanks for the link to your blog, yes, binding is a good idea, I think I will make that, too. (Or a facing? Well, not decided yet...)
2/7/10 9:56 AM
Quietgirl7 said...
Like your contrast trim. Cute!
9/18/13 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: marec

Review