SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/09 7:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quietgirl7 said...
Like your contrast trim. Cute!
9/18/13 11:53 AM
nowak said...
Thanks for the link to your blog, yes, binding is a good idea, I think I will make that, too. (Or a facing? Well, not decided yet...)
2/7/10 9:56 AM
BillieJean said...
I love the way you finished the neck and sleeve. Really improved the looks of this blouse. Very pretty.
8/22/09 6:11 AM
Athene said...
Pretty top and I like the finished edges.
8/21/09 8:37 PM
Lili123 said...
i love the pleats at the neck line and the kimono sleeve.I think that the way you finished it is prettier. It's seams like and interesting pattern, maybe i would try it to make a dress or a long top, it also look easy to make which would be a great practice on my serger.
8/21/09 6:20 PM
Terri A said...
Great job!
8/21/09 11:42 AM
RachelEsq said...
I like the muted colors that you chose. I agree that RTW tees are so cheap, but when making your own you can put together cool color/pattern combos - like you did here - that you might not be able to find in a store. I like the fit - a 14 might have been too voluminous.
8/21/09 10:47 AM
Christina W said...
Love it! That turned out really cute!
8/21/09 8:29 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, this is one of my favorite tops.
8/21/09 7:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-08

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
Simplicity 5704

photo
by: wendlesue

Review