SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3785 (Misses Special Occasion Gowns)

7 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 3:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Gorgeous dress! thanks for the helpful review too.
8/23/09 5:16 AM
Gelbean said...
Your dress is beautiful and very flattering.
8/23/09 7:03 AM
Renren said...
I saw this gorgeous dress over at the Fall Sew Along. It is just as lovely as can be! Enjoy the wedding and especially enjoy wearing this beautiful creation.
8/23/09 9:51 AM
marec said...
It's so pretty...the dress' fit is so nice. Enjoy the wedding.
8/23/09 11:10 AM
LollyVee said...
I definately don't think you will look matronely in this floaty creation in gorgeous Autumn shades. It's beautiful and worth all the perfecting to get a very pretty result.
8/23/09 1:23 PM
pittysmom101 said...
This is BEAUTIFUL!! If I saw this on a rack in the store, I would jump up and down and pray that it fits me... Gorgeous fabric choice, very romantic, perfect for a wedding. This could inspire me to try chiffon, I have been hedging, so pretty but tricky to work with sometimes. Thanks for sharing!
8/23/09 1:59 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful dress!
8/23/09 4:06 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful dress - love that fabric
8/23/09 4:42 PM
jrizzoli said...
Wonderful job on this dress! It's great to see this version made short. The fabric is gorgeous and I love the sleeves, too. I'm sure you'll enjoy this at the wedding as much as my friend did her version. Thanks for commenting on my creation earlier, too.
9/5/09 0:35 AM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous dress! Is your description of using a stay in the bodice similar to underlining it?
11/11/09 8:41 PM
MaryDB said...
Lyndle, not quite the same. I gathered the chiffon to the size of an extra lining piece and then sewed it to that piece, which was then in turn lined.
11/12/09 3:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

StyleArc Nikki Dress

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now