SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3785 (Misses Special Occasion Gowns)

7 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 3:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Lyndle, not quite the same. I gathered the chiffon to the size of an extra lining piece and then sewed it to that piece, which was then in turn lined.
11/12/09 3:35 AM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous dress! Is your description of using a stay in the bodice similar to underlining it?
11/11/09 8:41 PM
jrizzoli said...
Wonderful job on this dress! It's great to see this version made short. The fabric is gorgeous and I love the sleeves, too. I'm sure you'll enjoy this at the wedding as much as my friend did her version. Thanks for commenting on my creation earlier, too.
9/5/09 0:35 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful dress - love that fabric
8/23/09 4:42 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful dress!
8/23/09 4:06 PM
pittysmom101 said...
This is BEAUTIFUL!! If I saw this on a rack in the store, I would jump up and down and pray that it fits me... Gorgeous fabric choice, very romantic, perfect for a wedding. This could inspire me to try chiffon, I have been hedging, so pretty but tricky to work with sometimes. Thanks for sharing!
8/23/09 1:59 PM
LollyVee said...
I definately don't think you will look matronely in this floaty creation in gorgeous Autumn shades. It's beautiful and worth all the perfecting to get a very pretty result.
8/23/09 1:23 PM
marec said...
It's so pretty...the dress' fit is so nice. Enjoy the wedding.
8/23/09 11:10 AM
Renren said...
I saw this gorgeous dress over at the Fall Sew Along. It is just as lovely as can be! Enjoy the wedding and especially enjoy wearing this beautiful creation.
8/23/09 9:51 AM
Gelbean said...
Your dress is beautiful and very flattering.
8/23/09 7:03 AM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous dress! thanks for the helpful review too.
8/23/09 5:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5764

photo
by: Scheryka

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5974

photo
by: aleah42

Review