SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or)

48 more reviews
Viewed 822 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 5:33 AM
Last Updated:8/23/09 12:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Beautiful top and beautiful embellishment!
9/29/09 5:53 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very pretty. I know you will enjoy your top. This reminds me of Marcy Tilton's silk screens. You should try that next. It's on her website. This type top would be perfect for it.
9/29/09 4:54 PM
AnneM said...
(duplicate)
9/7/09 6:11 PM
AnneM said...
Great style, it looks really good on you. And this is a wonderful example of how a little embellishment adds to the finished product. I don't think I would have given the pattern a second look, but your top shows what a nice style this is.
9/7/09 10:01 AM
lizagm said...
This is an amazing top on you. Great job! and I am in love with your added design element. It makes the shirt!
8/25/09 11:22 AM
Patzee said...
Your top look terrific. The iron-on does add a little "something" and I like it!
8/24/09 6:46 PM
JEF said...
It's such a nice top and your embellishment is FANTASTIC!
8/24/09 9:11 AM
Raye Ann said...
i just made my first wearable version of this- LOVE! i think the choosing a drapey fabric was the key to making it work:) it is lovely on you.
8/23/09 4:06 PM
Texastopaz said...
It is nice to see this done in plus size. I made a trial and it wasn't very successful in fit. Yours makes me feel reassured that the pattern will work. Love the iron-on design!
8/23/09 2:28 PM
LollyVee said...
That is a great fitting top on you...make more!! It will go perfectly with your blue cardi...Love the motif
8/23/09 1:44 PM
Izzie said...
Great top! The iron on design is a nice touch.
8/23/09 12:36 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks good on you & I like the design you added.
8/23/09 12:14 PM
no7262 said...
Great job! Nora :)
8/23/09 8:37 AM
loti said...
Great color, it looks good on you.
8/23/09 7:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5160

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now