SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or)

46 more reviews
Viewed 819 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 5:33 AM
Last Updated:8/23/09 12:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Great color, it looks good on you.
8/23/09 7:32 AM
no7262 said...
Great job! Nora :)
8/23/09 8:37 AM
BJ1400 said...
Looks good on you & I like the design you added.
8/23/09 12:14 PM
Izzie said...
Great top! The iron on design is a nice touch.
8/23/09 12:36 PM
LollyVee said...
That is a great fitting top on you...make more!! It will go perfectly with your blue cardi...Love the motif
8/23/09 1:44 PM
Texastopaz said...
It is nice to see this done in plus size. I made a trial and it wasn't very successful in fit. Yours makes me feel reassured that the pattern will work. Love the iron-on design!
8/23/09 2:28 PM
Raye Ann said...
i just made my first wearable version of this- LOVE! i think the choosing a drapey fabric was the key to making it work:) it is lovely on you.
8/23/09 4:06 PM
JEF said...
It's such a nice top and your embellishment is FANTASTIC!
8/24/09 9:11 AM
Patzee said...
Your top look terrific. The iron-on does add a little "something" and I like it!
8/24/09 6:46 PM
lizagm said...
This is an amazing top on you. Great job! and I am in love with your added design element. It makes the shirt!
8/25/09 11:22 AM
AnneM said...
Great style, it looks really good on you. And this is a wonderful example of how a little embellishment adds to the finished product. I don't think I would have given the pattern a second look, but your top shows what a nice style this is.
9/7/09 10:01 AM
AnneM said...
(duplicate)
9/7/09 6:11 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very pretty. I know you will enjoy your top. This reminds me of Marcy Tilton's silk screens. You should try that next. It's on her website. This type top would be perfect for it.
9/29/09 4:54 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful top and beautiful embellishment!
9/29/09 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now