SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2598 (Plus Size Knit Top and Cardi-W)

6 more reviews
Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 6:20 AM
Last Updated:8/23/09 12:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntchelle said...
Great cardi! I recently succumbed and purchased this pattern so I hope mine looks as good as yours.
8/24/09 8:03 PM
tr1c14 said...
Very nice - also thank you for showing additional ways of wearing it!
8/24/09 1:29 PM
mochimo said...
Lovely!
8/24/09 3:23 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Love the color! Great job on cardi and review!
8/24/09 1:03 AM
kittykate said...
This is amazing and looks GREAT on you!
8/24/09 0:14 AM
cabinbaby said...
Oooooo, I love that. That color is fantastic.
8/23/09 8:13 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very pretty and versatile! I'm hoping to make one of these soon too. :)
8/23/09 5:13 PM
Raye Ann said...
lovely and versatile! i loved the look of your rolled hem as visible in the front wrap photo. i think a purple one would be great!
8/23/09 4:03 PM
LollyVee said...
This cardi looks stunning on you. Love the colour and all the wearable variations. Can't wait to see your purple one...it's my favorite colour at the moment!
8/23/09 1:38 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty! You should definitely make another one for fall. :)
8/23/09 1:32 PM
Izzie said...
Lovely wrap! Thanks for the review!
8/23/09 12:25 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Love it! Especially in the teal!
8/23/09 11:48 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty.
8/23/09 9:30 AM
PatM said...
Thank you for the review and the photos, it is so good to see how this cardigan looks on a real person. I like the idea of using the seger for a rolled hem. I love the colour too and I think it would look great in purple.
8/23/09 9:19 AM
seweibhlin said...
I like your idea about using a rolled hem instead of narrow hem,maybe using wooly nylon in a matching color in the loopers. really nice job. thanks for your review.
8/23/09 7:35 AM
moonchild61 said...
Great Job! This is such a versatile garment and I love the color!
8/23/09 7:06 AM
Gelbean said...
It looks lovely. I love all the ways it can be worn.
8/23/09 6:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3416

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Other Pattern Magic 2

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info