SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/09 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
this is beautiful on you! i can't believe it is OOP- I guess i waited too long on this one. i am just getting into knits, so didn't think i was up to the skill level needed. it sounds like it may not be that difficult after all. thanks for the fitting tips.
8/24/09 10:00 PM
Athene said...
Very good looking and the color is lovely on you.
8/24/09 11:55 PM
Elona said...
What a pretty and becoming top you have made. If you like the center front seam on the cowl version, you might find Mickey Fan's review interesting. She reshaped the line there to mimic her body's contour, thereby eliminating the usual funnel neck "bubble": http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=7093
8/25/09 0:53 AM
Leora said...
I have a real love/hate relationship with this pattern. Seems you've conquered it though! Great job!!
8/25/09 1:04 AM
KiarasMom said...
What a gorgeous top on you. I love eveything about it, from the colour to the fit. Thanks for all the tips as well.
8/25/09 3:00 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very, very flattering style on your.
8/25/09 9:56 AM
LollyVee said...
That top fits you perfectly. Love the shade.
8/25/09 10:23 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely gorgeous on you, Charity, and very flattering to your full busted figure. I vote for a skirt from your remaining fabric to create a soft, drapey dress look. Congrats on your weight loss, as this takes such long term devotion. You look lovely, Lily
8/25/09 12:45 PM
TanyaMT said...
It looks great on you.
8/25/09 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 1787

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Simplicity 7932

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now