SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/09 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said... (8/25/09 5:40 PM) Reply
It looks great on you.
lilyofthevalley said... (8/25/09 12:45 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous on you, Charity, and very flattering to your full busted figure. I vote for a skirt from your remaining fabric to create a soft, drapey dress look. Congrats on your weight loss, as this takes such long term devotion. You look lovely, Lily
LollyVee said... (8/25/09 10:23 AM) Reply
That top fits you perfectly. Love the shade.
CarolynGM said... (8/25/09 9:56 AM) Reply
Very, very flattering style on your.
KiarasMom said... (8/25/09 3:00 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous top on you. I love eveything about it, from the colour to the fit. Thanks for all the tips as well.
Leora said... (8/25/09 1:04 AM) Reply
I have a real love/hate relationship with this pattern. Seems you've conquered it though! Great job!!
Elona said... (8/25/09 0:53 AM) Reply
What a pretty and becoming top you have made. If you like the center front seam on the cowl version, you might find Mickey Fan's review interesting. She reshaped the line there to mimic her body's contour, thereby eliminating the usual funnel neck "bubble": http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=7093
Athene said... (8/24/09 11:55 PM) Reply
Very good looking and the color is lovely on you.
Raye Ann said... (8/24/09 10:00 PM) Reply
this is beautiful on you! i can't believe it is OOP- I guess i waited too long on this one. i am just getting into knits, so didn't think i was up to the skill level needed. it sounds like it may not be that difficult after all. thanks for the fitting tips.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details