SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/09 9:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
TanyaMT said... (8/25/09 5:40 PM) Reply
It looks great on you.
lilyofthevalley said... (8/25/09 12:45 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous on you, Charity, and very flattering to your full busted figure. I vote for a skirt from your remaining fabric to create a soft, drapey dress look. Congrats on your weight loss, as this takes such long term devotion. You look lovely, Lily
LollyVee said... (8/25/09 10:23 AM) Reply
That top fits you perfectly. Love the shade.
CarolynGM said... (8/25/09 9:56 AM) Reply
Very, very flattering style on your.
KiarasMom said... (8/25/09 3:00 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous top on you. I love eveything about it, from the colour to the fit. Thanks for all the tips as well.
Leora said... (8/25/09 1:04 AM) Reply
I have a real love/hate relationship with this pattern. Seems you've conquered it though! Great job!!
Elona said... (8/25/09 0:53 AM) Reply
What a pretty and becoming top you have made. If you like the center front seam on the cowl version, you might find Mickey Fan's review interesting. She reshaped the line there to mimic her body's contour, thereby eliminating the usual funnel neck "bubble": http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=7093
Athene said... (8/24/09 11:55 PM) Reply
Very good looking and the color is lovely on you.
Raye Ann said... (8/24/09 10:00 PM) Reply
this is beautiful on you! i can't believe it is OOP- I guess i waited too long on this one. i am just getting into knits, so didn't think i was up to the skill level needed. it sounds like it may not be that difficult after all. thanks for the fitting tips.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: grays08

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details