Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank (Mixit Tank)

8 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 154)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 5:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by marthamyers using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Terri K said... (9/3/09 10:09 AM) Reply
Haven't looked at PR for a month and look at what I'm missing! Thanks for reviewing this elegantly simple pattern. Looks like you've got some neat pieces to take you into fall Martha.
marthamyers said... (8/25/09 11:48 AM) Reply
Oops! I didn't realize the characters were upside down! I don't read Chinese and didn't have anyone to ask. I just liked the fabric. However, my wallpaper in my kitchen is also upside down. My excuse that time was that I don't' know much about flowers. Hmmm...maybe there is a something going on here! Thanks for letting me know.
appleC said... (8/24/09 11:20 PM) Reply
That's a lovely top! I don't know if you did it on purpose or not-- it seems to me that the Chinese characters are upside down. Maybe you just don't want others to read them :)
jeanharville said... (8/24/09 9:33 AM) Reply
You made a beautify blouse. I see you're from GA. If you are around the Atlanta area, do you have a fabric store you could recommend. I like the natural fiber fabrics with RTW designs. I visit My kids live in the Atlanta area but haven't found a good fabric store.
DorothyK said... (8/24/09 9:28 AM) Reply
Stunning. It fits you perfectly and looks terrific. I love the fabric and think, as you suggested, that these patterns would be great for showing off a number of different kinds of fabrics. I think I'll have to buy the pattern.
carolynw said... (8/24/09 9:03 AM) Reply
Lovely looking top
Karine said... (8/24/09 7:44 AM) Reply
Love this top! You did a great job with it - fabric is perfect and it's very flattering on you.
grey ann said... (8/24/09 6:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am ordering this pattern right now! It fits you well and the color is perfect for you.
FreyaStark said... (8/24/09 5:20 AM) Reply
A nice distinctive top in a glorious colour.
Dee2 said... (8/23/09 7:39 PM) Reply
Love this top on you. The fit is really nice & the fabric is gorgeous.
Peggy said... (8/23/09 7:39 PM) Reply
What a pretty blouse. The color is fabulous on you.
sewme47 said... (8/23/09 6:51 PM) Reply
Your top is very cute, casual but not sloppy, and the color looks fabulous on you! Great job!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 6571

photo
by: marykpfist

Review
Pin-up Girls 3200

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details