SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-117 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1375 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/23/09 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Sorry I had not seen and commented on your dress before now. It is gorgeous. Great fit and very flattering.
1/10/10 3:27 PM
froggiegirl said...
Hi Dickson, The pattern number is at the very top. Mag is Burda World of Fashion , Date of mag is 5/2009, pattern number is 117.
8/27/09 11:48 AM
dickson said...
Review is fine. I just want to know the Burda pattern no. I can't seem to find it anywhere.
8/27/09 7:26 AM
sewproud said...
This is a great review and I love the dress! Although I feel a little afraid of the "sleeves", I'm going to try it anyway. The fabric you used is awesome!
8/26/09 12:26 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow! I may have to find a copy of this magazine. Thanks for the review. Lovely result and great hints for successful sewing.
8/25/09 12:02 PM
Robin Denning said...
What a beautiful dress- you look lovely in it.
8/25/09 9:56 AM
ElizabethDee said...
love it! you have such great style -- and the skills to match.
8/25/09 9:20 AM
cindyann said...
So glad to see this one made up. I love your version of this dress.
8/25/09 7:52 AM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks everyone! Really appreciate all your lovely comments.
8/25/09 7:39 AM
becca a said...
I love the fabric and the style. Great dress!
8/24/09 11:59 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fabulous in it. I would like to make this one sometime too.
8/24/09 10:44 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a fascinating fabric. I love it. It really turned out with this choice of pattern as a gorgeous dress. I love the choice of red shoes as well.
8/24/09 10:14 PM
Kay Y said...
Your dress is lovely; confirms my intention to make this one someday.
8/24/09 8:42 PM
Sewingmolly said...
Wow!
8/24/09 5:06 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/24/09 4:37 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress, it has a lovely femenine sillhouette and your fabric is gorgeous.
8/24/09 3:37 PM
LollyVee said...
Wow, that fabric print is awesome and a perfect pattern to showcase it. Nice job
8/24/09 2:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Gorgeous!
8/24/09 2:00 PM
sewbehind said...
Fabulous fabric, gorgeous dress. That fabric looks like it has texture.
8/24/09 12:53 PM
Lili123 said...
i love your dress, it fits you perfectly.
8/24/09 10:43 AM
JanJanB said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Love the shoes too.
8/24/09 10:39 AM
Peacock Chic said...
and I can see why you love that fabric because it is fantastic!! Great Job on the fit. LOVELY!
8/24/09 10:02 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful! The fabric is amazing and perfect for the dress. It looks textured - very interesting. Good job.
8/24/09 9:12 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous - absolutely gorgeous.
8/24/09 9:00 AM
Beek said...
Wow, Froggiegirl you have been sewing up a storm! I have enjoyed reading all of your recent reviews and admiring your new wardrobe! This dress is beautiful and I like the fact that it does not call for a stretch jersey fabric.
8/24/09 8:38 AM
Beek said...
Wow, Froggiegirl you have been sewing up a storm! I have enjoyed reading all of your recent reviews and admiring your new wardrobe! This dress is beautiful and I like the fact that it does not call for a stretch jersey fabric.
8/24/09 8:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic looking dress - wowza!
8/24/09 7:29 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Fantastic fabric and stunning dress! The neckline is perfect on you...and the shoes are perfect with the dress.
8/24/09 7:22 AM
meli88a said...
I love your fabric. Your dress reminds me of the fish dress that Marion Cotillard wore to the Oscars a few years ago. Gorgeous! http://www.uiah.fi/virtu/measure/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/marion-cotillard-robe-gaultier.jpg
8/24/09 7:12 AM
Kim12469 said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/24/09 5:49 AM
kerrynw said...
I love your dress and fabric/pattern choice!
8/24/09 3:37 AM
peaudane said...
Beautiful! the fabric is amazing!
8/24/09 1:42 AM
Vivienne said...
I love your fabric choice for this great dress - it makes the dress so modern looking.
8/24/09 0:31 AM
Karen6790 said...
Perfect match of fabric to pattern. I didn't really notice this dress in the magazine, but I'll have to check and see if any of my stash is calling out for it. Beautiful.
8/24/09 0:19 AM
merlette said...
I love how this turned out. And the fabric is great!
8/23/09 11:56 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful!
8/23/09 11:51 PM
Markie1 said...
What a great blend of fabric and pattern. I had to look closely to be sure you hadn't added individual feather/leaf petals onto the dress. It looks amazing!
8/23/09 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 313195-1001

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review