Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 960 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 11:37 PM
Last Updated:8/29/09 9:59 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
yay! another great version. my pattern arrived last week, and I have some pricey lyocell knit to make it up in. i need to find a similar fabric to do a muslin with. thank you for your sizing recommendations!
8/23/09 11:46 PM
Athene said...
Great results and very pretty on you.
8/24/09 0:14 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Looks Fab...great job !
8/24/09 5:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks good, I'll be eager to see your next version.
8/24/09 7:24 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! Definitely try the other two versions--the cowl is downright easy and has a beautiful drape.
8/24/09 11:55 AM
LollyVee said...
Nice to see this pattern works well on everyone so far. It drapes beautifully on you and the colour is lovely.
8/24/09 2:22 PM
nellc said...
Love your version of this top!
8/24/09 3:29 PM
tinac said...

8/24/09 4:05 PM
tinac said...
this looks cute. I made the twist version of this pattern and love it. Looks good on big and small gals
8/24/09 4:06 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Love it! I'm no fitting expert, but it does look like you can take it in at the waist. Please show us the update if you do.
8/24/09 4:34 PM
ElizabethDee said...
your review is very helpful and i can't wait to see your "real" version, because this one looks very pretty. what a great color for you, too!
8/25/09 9:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think this latest version looks great on you and my only thought is that it's a bit too long. It's very elegant and sexy.
8/29/09 5:30 PM
carolynw said...
Wow factor is big here - and you say this is a muslin!! Got to get this pattern!!
8/29/09 6:30 PM
Nancy K said...
Why not? You can always baste it and try it on. That is what I do with knits. I am not a just serge it kind of sewer because I like the control of basting first. Then I use the basting as my sewing guide. It looks good regardless.
8/29/09 7:33 PM
Raye Ann said...
Much better! Now you have a great fitting top- congratulations!
8/30/09 0:23 AM
Nancy K said...
I am glad that I could be of help here. Nothing is set in stone, or fabric as it maybe, and we all need to adjust the fit to suit ourselves. It looks better without the extra fabric.
8/30/09 9:37 AM
Terri A said...
Nice! Great job!
9/12/09 3:10 PM
nicegirl said...
Oh, cool. I am totally intrigued by this view--I may finally be ready to buy my first Hot Patterns pattern.
10/19/09 10:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4138 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by kristinlal... on 7/25/10
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other The New Handmade
photo
Review by AlisonK318 on 6/6/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us