SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 961 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 131
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 11:37 PM
Last Updated:8/29/09 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Oh, cool. I am totally intrigued by this view--I may finally be ready to buy my first Hot Patterns pattern.
10/19/09 10:44 AM
Terri A said...
Nice! Great job!
9/12/09 3:10 PM
Nancy K said...
I am glad that I could be of help here. Nothing is set in stone, or fabric as it maybe, and we all need to adjust the fit to suit ourselves. It looks better without the extra fabric.
8/30/09 9:37 AM
Raye Ann said...
Much better! Now you have a great fitting top- congratulations!
8/30/09 0:23 AM
Nancy K said...
Why not? You can always baste it and try it on. That is what I do with knits. I am not a just serge it kind of sewer because I like the control of basting first. Then I use the basting as my sewing guide. It looks good regardless.
8/29/09 7:33 PM
carolynw said...
Wow factor is big here - and you say this is a muslin!! Got to get this pattern!!
8/29/09 6:30 PM
Rebecca D said...
I think this latest version looks great on you and my only thought is that it's a bit too long. It's very elegant and sexy.
8/29/09 5:30 PM
ElizabethDee said...
your review is very helpful and i can't wait to see your "real" version, because this one looks very pretty. what a great color for you, too!
8/25/09 9:23 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Love it! I'm no fitting expert, but it does look like you can take it in at the waist. Please show us the update if you do.
8/24/09 4:34 PM
tinac said...
this looks cute. I made the twist version of this pattern and love it. Looks good on big and small gals
8/24/09 4:06 PM
tinac said...

8/24/09 4:05 PM
nellc said...
Love your version of this top!
8/24/09 3:29 PM
LollyVee said...
Nice to see this pattern works well on everyone so far. It drapes beautifully on you and the colour is lovely.
8/24/09 2:22 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! Definitely try the other two versions--the cowl is downright easy and has a beautiful drape.
8/24/09 11:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks good, I'll be eager to see your next version.
8/24/09 7:24 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Looks Fab...great job !
8/24/09 5:59 AM
Athene said...
Great results and very pretty on you.
8/24/09 0:14 AM
Raye Ann said...
yay! another great version. my pattern arrived last week, and I have some pricey lyocell knit to make it up in. i need to find a similar fabric to do a muslin with. thank you for your sizing recommendations!
8/23/09 11:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now