SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Am)

43 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/09 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
merlette said...
wow! those look great on you and fantastic finishing!
8/24/09 0:33 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Those look great! Thanks for the review. Your "outside pockets" link is broken, BTW -- here's the corrected link: outside pocket
8/24/09 1:05 AM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Nora :)
8/24/09 6:47 AM
AnitaJ said...
Nice pants! With the added plus that you now have a new TNT too. Score!! :)
8/24/09 7:26 AM
Redsmum said...
I have this in my stash and have yet to make it...which "fit" did you choose?
8/24/09 7:49 AM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks guys!!! @ Redsmum I made the average fit lol. Guess I should have included that info in the review lol. I'll go back and add it lol.
8/24/09 8:06 AM
puddypaws said...
I also have this in my stash and it will now go to the top of the pile. My next project. Great review and the fit is very nice!
8/24/09 11:24 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking pants. I'll certainly try this one out too.
8/24/09 1:40 PM
brissie71 said...
I love how they fit you around the waist. What are the legs like? I'm so envious of your TNT pattern!
8/24/09 3:35 PM
Jacqui315 said...
What a great fit!!!
8/24/09 4:42 PM
Raye Ann said...
these look sooooo fantastic on you!! i just picked up this pattern and was researching for PRers that have reviewed it. i am so impressed with yours, i am hoping to make some that look that good! were these your first pants of this type?
8/28/09 5:03 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
ooo, Adrienne, these look fabulous on you! Beautifully sewn! I have this pattern too and haven't made it up, but since you recommend it so highly, I definitely will! Great fit, and great review!
9/4/09 9:37 PM
AnotherStef said...
Wow, they look amazing!
10/10/09 8:21 PM
Barb in Northwoods said...
Wow! Pants look great on you! Thanks so much for posting so many pic's..... I have both the pants and the top added to my list of must haves for JoAnn's next $1.00 Simplicity pattern sale!
11/3/09 11:45 PM
pammieh said...
Wow! I love the perfect fit on the waist - great job!
11/29/09 11:54 AM
sewistObsessed said...
I can't believe you can make a pants pattern with zero alterations! But they look great and your detail work is amazing! Great job.
1/7/10 11:39 AM
Fluffy bunny said...
Fantastic pants! The fit is great as is your workmanship!
9/13/10 4:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now