Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Am)

45 more reviews
Viewed 999 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 271
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 236 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/09 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fluffy bunny said... (9/13/10 4:38 AM) Reply
Fantastic pants! The fit is great as is your workmanship!
sewistObsessed said... (1/7/10 11:39 AM) Reply
I can't believe you can make a pants pattern with zero alterations! But they look great and your detail work is amazing! Great job.
pammieh said... (11/29/09 11:54 AM) Reply
Wow! I love the perfect fit on the waist - great job!
Barb in Northwoods said... (11/3/09 11:45 PM) Reply
Wow! Pants look great on you! Thanks so much for posting so many pic's..... I have both the pants and the top added to my list of must haves for JoAnn's next $1.00 Simplicity pattern sale!
AnotherStef said... (10/10/09 8:21 PM) Reply
Wow, they look amazing!
ClaireF in CA said... (9/4/09 9:37 PM) Reply
ooo, Adrienne, these look fabulous on you! Beautifully sewn! I have this pattern too and haven't made it up, but since you recommend it so highly, I definitely will! Great fit, and great review!
Raye Ann said... (8/28/09 5:03 PM) Reply
these look sooooo fantastic on you!! i just picked up this pattern and was researching for PRers that have reviewed it. i am so impressed with yours, i am hoping to make some that look that good! were these your first pants of this type?
Jacqui315 said... (8/24/09 4:42 PM) Reply
What a great fit!!!
brissie71 said... (8/24/09 3:35 PM) Reply
I love how they fit you around the waist. What are the legs like? I'm so envious of your TNT pattern!
Mahogany Stylist said... (8/24/09 1:40 PM) Reply
Great looking pants. I'll certainly try this one out too.
puddypaws said... (8/24/09 11:24 AM) Reply
I also have this in my stash and it will now go to the top of the pile. My next project. Great review and the fit is very nice!
3kids1036 said... (8/24/09 8:06 AM) Reply
Thanks guys!!! @ Redsmum I made the average fit lol. Guess I should have included that info in the review lol. I'll go back and add it lol.
Redsmum said... (8/24/09 7:49 AM) Reply
I have this in my stash and have yet to make it...which "fit" did you choose?
AnitaJ said... (8/24/09 7:26 AM) Reply
Nice pants! With the added plus that you now have a new TNT too. Score!! :)
no7262 said... (8/24/09 6:47 AM) Reply
Very nice! Nora :)
Vintage Joan said... (8/24/09 1:05 AM) Reply
Those look great! Thanks for the review. Your "outside pockets" link is broken, BTW -- here's the corrected link: outside pocket
merlette said... (8/24/09 0:33 AM) Reply
wow! those look great on you and fantastic finishing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Fehr Trade 106

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details