Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: 000 (Backpack) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 129 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:PolishPoppy
photo
Friend of PR
About PolishPoppystar
VA USA
Member since: 4/11/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/09 11:08 AM
Last Updated:8/24/09 6:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
What a unique backpack for your son. I'm sure he's extremely happy with it. It turned out very cute. Keep trying the link thing. It took me dozens of tries before I figured it out. You have to make sure you type it exactly with a space after the 8/24/09 1:01 PM
katlew03 said...
Apparently there is a limit to the number of words we can put here. PM me and I'll explain better how to link. It took me dozens of tries.
8/24/09 1:02 PM
o3b said...
What a great story! Of course, he is right - you CAN sew anything.
8/24/09 7:10 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, and I see that it's a big hit with your son, too. :o) I love your mix of fabrics! (By the way, I was able to copy and paste your link into my web browser for your photos, and there they were!)
8/25/09 0:22 AM
PolishPoppy said...
Annette1: THANK YOU!!!!!
8/25/09 7:20 AM
rebija said...
Great job!
8/31/09 12:26 PM
Tall Mary said...
This is such a touching tale of a child having faith that his mom can do anything. Love the way you honored his interest in eggs. Good and helpful review.
9/4/09 8:59 PM
FullertonRegan said...
I agree with TallMary -- it's so sweet that you made something for him that he'll love. I always try to force my daughter towards my more hippie sensabilities and she'll have none of it... even at 6! Hahaha. But she's got her own eye for style that she likes, and I have to learn to not try to force her over to my style.
9/5/09 10:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nice bag. It's great that your children are supportive and optimistic about sewing. Love the outside consultant. lol I think you are right to keep sewing, keep testing different patterns and techniques. It pays off. Again, congratulations on this project and good luck on future ones down the road.
9/8/09 5:27 PM
AnneM said...
That is the cutest story. Great pack, wonderful fabric combinations.
9/9/09 9:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Self Drafted Pattern 197770-1000
photo
Review by spiphany on 11/12/10
Read Review

Vogue 8895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7200 Pattern
Burda 7200 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick B4865
photo
Review by canei on 11/25/08
Read Review

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us