SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> 000 (Backpack)

Viewed 129 times 
Reviewed by:PolishPoppy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PolishPoppystar
VA USA
Member since: 4/11/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/09 11:08 AM
Last Updated:8/24/09 6:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
What a unique backpack for your son. I'm sure he's extremely happy with it. It turned out very cute. Keep trying the link thing. It took me dozens of tries before I figured it out. You have to make sure you type it exactly with a space after the 8/24/09 1:01 PM
katlew03 said...
Apparently there is a limit to the number of words we can put here. PM me and I'll explain better how to link. It took me dozens of tries.
8/24/09 1:02 PM
o3b said...
What a great story! Of course, he is right - you CAN sew anything.
8/24/09 7:10 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, and I see that it's a big hit with your son, too. :o) I love your mix of fabrics! (By the way, I was able to copy and paste your link into my web browser for your photos, and there they were!)
8/25/09 0:22 AM
PolishPoppy said...
Annette1: THANK YOU!!!!!
8/25/09 7:20 AM
rebija said...
Great job!
8/31/09 12:26 PM
Tall Mary said...
This is such a touching tale of a child having faith that his mom can do anything. Love the way you honored his interest in eggs. Good and helpful review.
9/4/09 8:59 PM
FullertonRegan said...
I agree with TallMary -- it's so sweet that you made something for him that he'll love. I always try to force my daughter towards my more hippie sensabilities and she'll have none of it... even at 6! Hahaha. But she's got her own eye for style that she likes, and I have to learn to not try to force her over to my style.
9/5/09 10:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nice bag. It's great that your children are supportive and optimistic about sewing. Love the outside consultant. lol I think you are right to keep sewing, keep testing different patterns and techniques. It pays off. Again, congratulations on this project and good luck on future ones down the road.
9/8/09 5:27 PM
AnneM said...
That is the cutest story. Great pack, wonderful fabric combinations.
9/9/09 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Simplicity 1795

photo
by: norsk

Review