SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3334 (Misses Jackets)

21 more reviews
Viewed 699 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 7:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful jacket!
8/25/09 8:07 AM
LisaRM said...
Love the details you added. Great job on the welt pockets & pretty seam finishes.
8/25/09 8:14 AM
piffle said...
beautiful job. This looks great
8/25/09 8:18 AM
dbsewer said...
Very pretty jacket. You are lucky you didn't have to make a lot of adjustments. You have yourself a nice tried and true. You did a great job on this.
8/25/09 8:25 AM
EveS said...
Really nice details, Jent! I love the velvet trim, welt pockets, and close button spacing. I've always been a fan of lots o' buttons! Nice work!!
8/25/09 8:34 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sharp Look!
8/25/09 8:41 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a beautiful rendition of this pattern. Your additions make it special.
8/25/09 9:50 AM
Shari B said...
Love your jacket. Looks great. Love the inside seams. I'm sure you will get many complements when you wear it.
8/25/09 9:57 AM
LollyVee said...
Wow, what a perfectly tailored jacket. Love the fabric with the velvet finishes!
8/25/09 10:06 AM
RLL said...
This is very attractive. I love the darker buttons and pockets, they really add alot to this jacket.
8/25/09 10:24 AM
annie11 said...
Love the color and fabric choice!
8/25/09 11:04 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Great looking jacket. I really like the velvet touches. You are certainly going to enjoy wearing it!
8/25/09 12:51 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Great looking jacket. I really like the velvet touches. You are certainly going to enjoy wearing it!
8/25/09 12:51 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Great looking jacket. I really like the velvet touches. You are certainly going to enjoy wearing it!
8/25/09 12:51 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Great looking jacket, inside and out. Thanks for the review.
8/25/09 6:41 PM
sew2little said...
Everything about this jacket is great, but the extra buttons are killer!
8/25/09 6:45 PM
Margie T said...
I love your jacket. Thanks for the tip about using a variegated thread in the upper looper - I will have to try it.
8/26/09 3:11 AM
tess said...
Wow what a really pretty jacket, beautifully finished inside and out! Well done!
8/26/09 4:17 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Awesome jacket!
8/26/09 8:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Children's Corner 271: Lakelin

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now