SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3334 (Misses Jackets)

21 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 7:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful jacket!
8/25/09 8:07 AM
LisaRM said...
Love the details you added. Great job on the welt pockets & pretty seam finishes.
8/25/09 8:14 AM
piffle said...
beautiful job. This looks great
8/25/09 8:18 AM
dbsewer said...
Very pretty jacket. You are lucky you didn't have to make a lot of adjustments. You have yourself a nice tried and true. You did a great job on this.
8/25/09 8:25 AM
EveS said...
Really nice details, Jent! I love the velvet trim, welt pockets, and close button spacing. I've always been a fan of lots o' buttons! Nice work!!
8/25/09 8:34 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sharp Look!
8/25/09 8:41 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a beautiful rendition of this pattern. Your additions make it special.
8/25/09 9:50 AM
Shari B said...
Love your jacket. Looks great. Love the inside seams. I'm sure you will get many complements when you wear it.
8/25/09 9:57 AM
LollyVee said...
Wow, what a perfectly tailored jacket. Love the fabric with the velvet finishes!
8/25/09 10:06 AM
RLL said...
This is very attractive. I love the darker buttons and pockets, they really add alot to this jacket.
8/25/09 10:24 AM
annie11 said...
Love the color and fabric choice!
8/25/09 11:04 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Great looking jacket. I really like the velvet touches. You are certainly going to enjoy wearing it!
8/25/09 12:51 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Great looking jacket. I really like the velvet touches. You are certainly going to enjoy wearing it!
8/25/09 12:51 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Great looking jacket. I really like the velvet touches. You are certainly going to enjoy wearing it!
8/25/09 12:51 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Great looking jacket, inside and out. Thanks for the review.
8/25/09 6:41 PM
sew2little said...
Everything about this jacket is great, but the extra buttons are killer!
8/25/09 6:45 PM
Margie T said...
I love your jacket. Thanks for the tip about using a variegated thread in the upper looper - I will have to try it.
8/26/09 3:11 AM
tess said...
Wow what a really pretty jacket, beautifully finished inside and out! Well done!
8/26/09 4:17 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Awesome jacket!
8/26/09 8:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Hepburn Riding Skirt

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review