Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 736 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:8/25/09 5:25 PM
Last Updated:8/25/09 5:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherbelle said...
Wow that is a great looking dress and beautifully made! I love the lined sleeve. I made this dress and like mine but it looks like my dog chewed it on the inside...
8/25/09 5:45 PM
Markie1 said...
What a great review-I learned so much from this one project of yours! The dress is so pretty on you-inside and out! you are all over PR today! Congratulations!
8/25/09 5:57 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You are so very talented! I love this pattern, and you chose a fabric that flatters your lovely complexion. Excellent work, as always!
8/25/09 6:30 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the tip about self-lining cap sleeves, my top stitching never looks great on cap sleeves so I will definitely try this. All the close ups were very helpful too.
8/25/09 6:35 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, you always make such a lovely job of finishing the inside of your garments.
8/25/09 6:57 PM
Aixoise said...
Your reviews always provide such great ideas to try, like self-lining the sleeves. And, being a slave to my serger, I would not have thought of French seams for a knit; but what a lovely effect. The dress looks lovely on you. Thanks for a very helpful review.
8/25/09 7:25 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very lovely dress! The inside looks great too. I really like your idea to self-line the cap sleeves. :)
8/25/09 8:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
impeccable fit and detail as always! gorgeous.
8/25/09 9:09 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress!
8/25/09 9:24 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing work on all of it!
8/25/09 10:31 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Beautiful!!
8/25/09 10:36 PM
Gelbean said...
Great looking dress inside and out!!
8/25/09 10:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful! this is really lovely. i look forward to making one for myself at some point. hope it turns out a pretty as yours!
8/26/09 0:25 AM
Braemar said...
Simply stunning!
8/26/09 3:17 AM
jilly cooper said...
beautiful. I like the sleeves idea - will definitely be trying that
8/26/09 3:53 AM
PegL said...
What a beautiful dress! Love it!
8/26/09 10:25 AM
Sallygirl said...
I have this pattern in my stash and the perfect fabric for it. Even with all the reviews, yours is the first one to convince me to make it! Yours looks awesome!
8/31/09 10:40 AM
CelticaDea said...
i like the idea for the lining of the sleeve.
11/13/09 10:03 PM
whollyfool said...
What a great review! Thank you so much. The pictures helped this beginning sewer see what the garment should look like. Both dress and review are very well constructed. :)
2/10/10 9:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6700
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 5/16/13
Read Review

Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2260 Pattern ( Size 16-18 )
McCalls 2260 Pattern ( Size 16-18 )

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 1126-1000
photo
Review by Maria Hatf... on 9/29/04
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us