SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

91 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:8/25/09 5:25 PM
Last Updated:8/25/09 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherbelle said...
Wow that is a great looking dress and beautifully made! I love the lined sleeve. I made this dress and like mine but it looks like my dog chewed it on the inside...
8/25/09 5:45 PM
Markie1 said...
What a great review-I learned so much from this one project of yours! The dress is so pretty on you-inside and out! you are all over PR today! Congratulations!
8/25/09 5:57 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You are so very talented! I love this pattern, and you chose a fabric that flatters your lovely complexion. Excellent work, as always!
8/25/09 6:30 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the tip about self-lining cap sleeves, my top stitching never looks great on cap sleeves so I will definitely try this. All the close ups were very helpful too.
8/25/09 6:35 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, you always make such a lovely job of finishing the inside of your garments.
8/25/09 6:57 PM
Aixoise said...
Your reviews always provide such great ideas to try, like self-lining the sleeves. And, being a slave to my serger, I would not have thought of French seams for a knit; but what a lovely effect. The dress looks lovely on you. Thanks for a very helpful review.
8/25/09 7:25 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very lovely dress! The inside looks great too. I really like your idea to self-line the cap sleeves. :)
8/25/09 8:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
impeccable fit and detail as always! gorgeous.
8/25/09 9:09 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress!
8/25/09 9:24 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing work on all of it!
8/25/09 10:31 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Beautiful!!
8/25/09 10:36 PM
Gelbean said...
Great looking dress inside and out!!
8/25/09 10:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful! this is really lovely. i look forward to making one for myself at some point. hope it turns out a pretty as yours!
8/26/09 0:25 AM
Braemar said...
Simply stunning!
8/26/09 3:17 AM
jilly cooper said...
beautiful. I like the sleeves idea - will definitely be trying that
8/26/09 3:53 AM
PegL said...
What a beautiful dress! Love it!
8/26/09 10:25 AM
Sallygirl said...
I have this pattern in my stash and the perfect fabric for it. Even with all the reviews, yours is the first one to convince me to make it! Yours looks awesome!
8/31/09 10:40 AM
CelticaDea said...
i like the idea for the lining of the sleeve.
11/13/09 10:03 PM
whollyfool said...
What a great review! Thank you so much. The pictures helped this beginning sewer see what the garment should look like. Both dress and review are very well constructed. :)
2/10/10 9:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1273

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Simplicity 2065

photo
by: LBH2010

Review