SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1087 (Wong-Sing-Jones Kyoto Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 6:08 PM
Last Updated:8/25/09 8:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by lbrundage using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
busymomof3 said... (8/26/09 4:39 PM) Reply
I LOVE it!!! I MUST try this pattern. I looks great on you! Thanks for your review!
Tiner W said... (8/26/09 9:16 AM) Reply
Wow! I like this one! I love the top stitching and the contrasting band.
Rippling Waters said... (8/26/09 9:08 AM) Reply
I love this skirt! I love this skirt! I love this skirt! (Should I say it again?) I love this skirt!
Rebecca D said... (8/26/09 7:06 AM) Reply
I was so on the fence about this skirt and your review has convinced me to buy it (at some point). You knocked it out of the park.
Terri A said... (8/25/09 10:25 PM) Reply
This is really nice! I might buy this one now...
pterion said... (8/25/09 7:06 PM) Reply
This skirt is too cute! I love the swooshy godet in the back and the cotton print facing is a nice touch.
michellep74 said... (8/25/09 7:05 PM) Reply
Ok, this is really, really cute! The line drawing did nothing for me and I hadn't seen the video, so I had no idea how cute this would be made up. Did I mention that it's cute? I think I might need this pattern now (after I finish my HP WSJ drawstring pants, of course).
ladylola said... (8/25/09 6:54 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt! I'm waiting for my pattern.
crazygrad said... (8/25/09 6:50 PM) Reply
I ordered this before teh sale because I thought it was interesting. I love your version!
sewsue said... (8/25/09 6:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this pattern. Like you, I bought it during the July sale, but haven't tried it yet. Yours looks fantastic, and I love the godet. You have inspired me to get started on it. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 7465

photo
by: Alpine Que...

Review
Amy Butler 09

photo
by: Mopsgirl89

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details