Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1087 (Wong-Sing-Jones Kyoto Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 737 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 6:08 PM
Last Updated:8/25/09 8:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue said...
Thanks for the review of this pattern. Like you, I bought it during the July sale, but haven't tried it yet. Yours looks fantastic, and I love the godet. You have inspired me to get started on it. Thanks.
8/25/09 6:19 PM
crazygrad said...
I ordered this before teh sale because I thought it was interesting. I love your version!
8/25/09 6:50 PM
ladylola said...
Lovely skirt! I'm waiting for my pattern.
8/25/09 6:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Ok, this is really, really cute! The line drawing did nothing for me and I hadn't seen the video, so I had no idea how cute this would be made up. Did I mention that it's cute? I think I might need this pattern now (after I finish my HP WSJ drawstring pants, of course).
8/25/09 7:05 PM
pterion said...
This skirt is too cute! I love the swooshy godet in the back and the cotton print facing is a nice touch.
8/25/09 7:06 PM
Terri A said...
This is really nice! I might buy this one now...
8/25/09 10:25 PM
Rebecca D said...
I was so on the fence about this skirt and your review has convinced me to buy it (at some point). You knocked it out of the park.
8/26/09 7:06 AM
Rippling Waters said...
I love this skirt! I love this skirt! I love this skirt! (Should I say it again?) I love this skirt!
8/26/09 9:08 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! I like this one! I love the top stitching and the contrasting band.
8/26/09 9:16 AM
busymomof3 said...
I LOVE it!!! I MUST try this pattern. I looks great on you! Thanks for your review!
8/26/09 4:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Self Drafted Pattern 00035
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 3/8/11
Read Review

McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )
McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9477 Pattern
Burda 9477 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 SHORTS
photo
Review by LTC on 1/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us