SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1087 (Wong-Sing-Jones Kyoto Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 6:08 PM
Last Updated:8/25/09 8:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busymomof3 said... (8/26/09 4:39 PM) Reply
I LOVE it!!! I MUST try this pattern. I looks great on you! Thanks for your review!
Tiner W said... (8/26/09 9:16 AM) Reply
Wow! I like this one! I love the top stitching and the contrasting band.
Rippling Waters said... (8/26/09 9:08 AM) Reply
I love this skirt! I love this skirt! I love this skirt! (Should I say it again?) I love this skirt!
Rebecca D said... (8/26/09 7:06 AM) Reply
I was so on the fence about this skirt and your review has convinced me to buy it (at some point). You knocked it out of the park.
Terri A said... (8/25/09 10:25 PM) Reply
This is really nice! I might buy this one now...
pterion said... (8/25/09 7:06 PM) Reply
This skirt is too cute! I love the swooshy godet in the back and the cotton print facing is a nice touch.
michellep74 said... (8/25/09 7:05 PM) Reply
Ok, this is really, really cute! The line drawing did nothing for me and I hadn't seen the video, so I had no idea how cute this would be made up. Did I mention that it's cute? I think I might need this pattern now (after I finish my HP WSJ drawstring pants, of course).
ladylola said... (8/25/09 6:54 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt! I'm waiting for my pattern.
crazygrad said... (8/25/09 6:50 PM) Reply
I ordered this before teh sale because I thought it was interesting. I love your version!
sewsue said... (8/25/09 6:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this pattern. Like you, I bought it during the July sale, but haven't tried it yet. Yours looks fantastic, and I love the godet. You have inspired me to get started on it. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details