SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1087 (Wong-Sing-Jones Kyoto Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 6:08 PM
Last Updated:8/25/09 8:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by lbrundage using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
busymomof3 said... (8/26/09 4:39 PM) Reply
I LOVE it!!! I MUST try this pattern. I looks great on you! Thanks for your review!
Tiner W said... (8/26/09 9:16 AM) Reply
Wow! I like this one! I love the top stitching and the contrasting band.
Rippling Waters said... (8/26/09 9:08 AM) Reply
I love this skirt! I love this skirt! I love this skirt! (Should I say it again?) I love this skirt!
Rebecca D said... (8/26/09 7:06 AM) Reply
I was so on the fence about this skirt and your review has convinced me to buy it (at some point). You knocked it out of the park.
Terri A said... (8/25/09 10:25 PM) Reply
This is really nice! I might buy this one now...
pterion said... (8/25/09 7:06 PM) Reply
This skirt is too cute! I love the swooshy godet in the back and the cotton print facing is a nice touch.
michellep74 said... (8/25/09 7:05 PM) Reply
Ok, this is really, really cute! The line drawing did nothing for me and I hadn't seen the video, so I had no idea how cute this would be made up. Did I mention that it's cute? I think I might need this pattern now (after I finish my HP WSJ drawstring pants, of course).
ladylola said... (8/25/09 6:54 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt! I'm waiting for my pattern.
crazygrad said... (8/25/09 6:50 PM) Reply
I ordered this before teh sale because I thought it was interesting. I love your version!
sewsue said... (8/25/09 6:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this pattern. Like you, I bought it during the July sale, but haven't tried it yet. Yours looks fantastic, and I love the godet. You have inspired me to get started on it. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 5498

photo
by: aunrea

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details