SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:Jacqui315
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jacqui315star
WA USA
Member since: 3/1/06
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/25/09 8:09 PM
Last Updated:8/25/09 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very nice indeed.
8/25/09 8:29 PM
AnitaJ said...
Your cardi-wrap looks great! Thanks for your layout & cutting tips. I'm just waiting for my fabric to arrive to give this pattern a try. :)
8/25/09 8:48 PM
Gelbean said...
It looks great! Can't wait to see your next version!
8/25/09 9:04 PM
Tiner W said...
I really like this! I'm interested in seeing the one with the bangle from the back--I'm wondering how big the knot is.
8/25/09 9:19 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job! My favorite variations is the one one with the bangle!
8/26/09 3:44 AM
Immelu said...
I love it! I made mine this weekend, but haven't gotten the review up yet. I'm going to have to find a bangle!
8/26/09 7:54 AM
LollyVee said...
mmm..this cardi is a hit!
8/26/09 8:42 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - with all these wonderful reviews I think I must get this pattern - so versatile - love the little jacket look
8/26/09 9:20 AM
JEF said...
I love your over-the-neck look. It looks perfect with your jeans!
8/29/09 8:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Ok, Jacqui, YOURS is what has finally sold me on this pattern! i must make it!! I love your coloring and styling.
8/31/09 3:41 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for your review and nice photos. I guess this is the long version, but you don't plan on wearing it draped long in front. I really like the look on you -- and you show how the long version can appeal to the shorties among us.
9/5/09 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now