SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:Jacqui315
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jacqui315star
WA USA
Member since: 3/1/06
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/25/09 8:09 PM
Last Updated:8/25/09 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very nice indeed.
8/25/09 8:29 PM
AnitaJ said...
Your cardi-wrap looks great! Thanks for your layout & cutting tips. I'm just waiting for my fabric to arrive to give this pattern a try. :)
8/25/09 8:48 PM
Gelbean said...
It looks great! Can't wait to see your next version!
8/25/09 9:04 PM
Tiner W said...
I really like this! I'm interested in seeing the one with the bangle from the back--I'm wondering how big the knot is.
8/25/09 9:19 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job! My favorite variations is the one one with the bangle!
8/26/09 3:44 AM
Immelu said...
I love it! I made mine this weekend, but haven't gotten the review up yet. I'm going to have to find a bangle!
8/26/09 7:54 AM
LollyVee said...
mmm..this cardi is a hit!
8/26/09 8:42 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - with all these wonderful reviews I think I must get this pattern - so versatile - love the little jacket look
8/26/09 9:20 AM
JEF said...
I love your over-the-neck look. It looks perfect with your jeans!
8/29/09 8:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Ok, Jacqui, YOURS is what has finally sold me on this pattern! i must make it!! I love your coloring and styling.
8/31/09 3:41 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for your review and nice photos. I guess this is the long version, but you don't plan on wearing it draped long in front. I really like the look on you -- and you show how the long version can appeal to the shorties among us.
9/5/09 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8649

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: Gecko

Review