SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Jacqui315
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jacqui315star
United States
Member since: 3/1/06
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/25/09 8:09 PM
Last Updated:8/25/09 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (9/5/09 9:44 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review and nice photos. I guess this is the long version, but you don't plan on wearing it draped long in front. I really like the look on you -- and you show how the long version can appeal to the shorties among us.
CynthiaSue said... (8/31/09 3:41 PM) Reply
Ok, Jacqui, YOURS is what has finally sold me on this pattern! i must make it!! I love your coloring and styling.
JEF said... (8/29/09 8:02 PM) Reply
I love your over-the-neck look. It looks perfect with your jeans!
carolynw said... (8/26/09 9:20 AM) Reply
Beautiful - with all these wonderful reviews I think I must get this pattern - so versatile - love the little jacket look
LollyVee said... (8/26/09 8:42 AM) Reply
mmm..this cardi is a hit!
Immelu said... (8/26/09 7:54 AM) Reply
I love it! I made mine this weekend, but haven't gotten the review up yet. I'm going to have to find a bangle!
Dmd4106 said... (8/26/09 3:44 AM) Reply
Great job! My favorite variations is the one one with the bangle!
Tiner W said... (8/25/09 9:19 PM) Reply
I really like this! I'm interested in seeing the one with the bangle from the back--I'm wondering how big the knot is.
Gelbean said... (8/25/09 9:04 PM) Reply
It looks great! Can't wait to see your next version!
AnitaJ said... (8/25/09 8:48 PM) Reply
Your cardi-wrap looks great! Thanks for your layout & cutting tips. I'm just waiting for my fabric to arrive to give this pattern a try. :)
Athene said... (8/25/09 8:29 PM) Reply
Very nice indeed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details