SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Jacqui315
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jacqui315star
United States
Member since: 3/1/06
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/25/09 8:09 PM
Last Updated:8/25/09 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (9/5/09 9:44 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review and nice photos. I guess this is the long version, but you don't plan on wearing it draped long in front. I really like the look on you -- and you show how the long version can appeal to the shorties among us.
CynthiaSue said... (8/31/09 3:41 PM) Reply
Ok, Jacqui, YOURS is what has finally sold me on this pattern! i must make it!! I love your coloring and styling.
JEF said... (8/29/09 8:02 PM) Reply
I love your over-the-neck look. It looks perfect with your jeans!
carolynw said... (8/26/09 9:20 AM) Reply
Beautiful - with all these wonderful reviews I think I must get this pattern - so versatile - love the little jacket look
LollyVee said... (8/26/09 8:42 AM) Reply
mmm..this cardi is a hit!
Immelu said... (8/26/09 7:54 AM) Reply
I love it! I made mine this weekend, but haven't gotten the review up yet. I'm going to have to find a bangle!
Dmd4106 said... (8/26/09 3:44 AM) Reply
Great job! My favorite variations is the one one with the bangle!
Tiner W said... (8/25/09 9:19 PM) Reply
I really like this! I'm interested in seeing the one with the bangle from the back--I'm wondering how big the knot is.
Gelbean said... (8/25/09 9:04 PM) Reply
It looks great! Can't wait to see your next version!
AnitaJ said... (8/25/09 8:48 PM) Reply
Your cardi-wrap looks great! Thanks for your layout & cutting tips. I'm just waiting for my fabric to arrive to give this pattern a try. :)
Athene said... (8/25/09 8:29 PM) Reply
Very nice indeed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Marfy 2286

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details