SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

114 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:Jacqui315
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jacqui315star
WA United States
Member since: 3/1/06
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 41)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/25/09 8:09 PM
Last Updated:8/25/09 8:12 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (9/5/09 9:44 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review and nice photos. I guess this is the long version, but you don't plan on wearing it draped long in front. I really like the look on you -- and you show how the long version can appeal to the shorties among us.
CynthiaSue said... (8/31/09 3:41 PM) Reply
Ok, Jacqui, YOURS is what has finally sold me on this pattern! i must make it!! I love your coloring and styling.
JEF said... (8/29/09 8:02 PM) Reply
I love your over-the-neck look. It looks perfect with your jeans!
carolynw said... (8/26/09 9:20 AM) Reply
Beautiful - with all these wonderful reviews I think I must get this pattern - so versatile - love the little jacket look
LollyVee said... (8/26/09 8:42 AM) Reply
mmm..this cardi is a hit!
Immelu said... (8/26/09 7:54 AM) Reply
I love it! I made mine this weekend, but haven't gotten the review up yet. I'm going to have to find a bangle!
Dmd4106 said... (8/26/09 3:44 AM) Reply
Great job! My favorite variations is the one one with the bangle!
Tiner W said... (8/25/09 9:19 PM) Reply
I really like this! I'm interested in seeing the one with the bangle from the back--I'm wondering how big the knot is.
Gelbean said... (8/25/09 9:04 PM) Reply
It looks great! Can't wait to see your next version!
AnitaJ said... (8/25/09 8:48 PM) Reply
Your cardi-wrap looks great! Thanks for your layout & cutting tips. I'm just waiting for my fabric to arrive to give this pattern a try. :)
Athene said... (8/25/09 8:29 PM) Reply
Very nice indeed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details