SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6838 (6838)

9 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 8:48 PM
Last Updated:9/9/09 6:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonchild61 said...
I have this pattern; but, have been hesitant about trying it. I like your nightgown. I gonna give this a try. Nice Job.
8/25/09 9:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's disappointing that you can't be more enthusiastic about the pattern; I had plans for it myself. Kwiksew 3343 might be a useful alternative; it looks similar and simple.
8/26/09 5:25 AM
RachelEsq said...
I thought this was a dress at first! It's really cute! Nice job on the trim - though it caused you a lot of headache, I think it adds a lot of interest to the finished product.
8/26/09 11:55 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Hmm. I really like this. I think I will sew one for my mother, too. She needs some of these and it looks very nice.
9/10/09 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

KnipMode Magazine 08-2012-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: Sewtox

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now