SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6838 (6838)

9 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 8:48 PM
Last Updated:9/9/09 6:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bunsnpigs said...
Hmm. I really like this. I think I will sew one for my mother, too. She needs some of these and it looks very nice.
9/10/09 7:02 PM
RachelEsq said...
I thought this was a dress at first! It's really cute! Nice job on the trim - though it caused you a lot of headache, I think it adds a lot of interest to the finished product.
8/26/09 11:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's disappointing that you can't be more enthusiastic about the pattern; I had plans for it myself. Kwiksew 3343 might be a useful alternative; it looks similar and simple.
8/26/09 5:25 AM
moonchild61 said...
I have this pattern; but, have been hesitant about trying it. I like your nightgown. I gonna give this a try. Nice Job.
8/25/09 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: AST

Review
Simplicity 2844

photo
by: stillsewin...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info