SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6838 (6838)

13 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 8:48 PM
Last Updated:9/9/09 6:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Bunsnpigs said... (9/10/09 7:02 PM) Reply
Hmm. I really like this. I think I will sew one for my mother, too. She needs some of these and it looks very nice.
RachelEsq said... (8/26/09 11:55 AM) Reply
I thought this was a dress at first! It's really cute! Nice job on the trim - though it caused you a lot of headache, I think it adds a lot of interest to the finished product.
FreyaStark said... (8/26/09 5:25 AM) Reply
It's disappointing that you can't be more enthusiastic about the pattern; I had plans for it myself. Kwiksew 3343 might be a useful alternative; it looks similar and simple.
moonchild61 said... (8/25/09 9:30 PM) Reply
I have this pattern; but, have been hesitant about trying it. I like your nightgown. I gonna give this a try. Nice Job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2531

photo
by: wendybirde

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details