SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8501 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/09 7:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LollyVee said...
I'm so sorry you bought a dud pattern. It's infuriating and certainly unacceptable from Vogue considering they cost a fortune! Nevertheless, thank you for the heads-up on this one!
8/26/09 8:11 AM
carolynw said...
Thanks for reviewing this - I have recently had a couple of not so good patterns - in terms of drafting - from Vogue. Good to know this is one to steer clear of. It would be good to see the top on you as the photo looks quite nice
8/26/09 9:11 AM
marec said...
I like your blouse, especially the print. I think it will work for a holiday and if you hate it, just leave it in Iran! :-) I keep getting drawn to that line of loose tunics from Vogue...and then running into weird details like you mention.
8/26/09 9:40 AM
lamstu said...
It's really discouraging to have a result like this, but press on - your next project will be better. Thank you for your honest opinion!
8/26/09 11:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great pity it was disappointing because the top looks lovely on the hanger. I hope you've managed to get some wear out of it anyway.
3/13/11 5:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6910

photo
by: SewLonnie

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2257

photo
by: nickelc624

Review