SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8501 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/09 7:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (3/13/11 5:26 AM) Reply
A great pity it was disappointing because the top looks lovely on the hanger. I hope you've managed to get some wear out of it anyway.
lamstu said... (8/26/09 11:43 PM) Reply
It's really discouraging to have a result like this, but press on - your next project will be better. Thank you for your honest opinion!
marec said... (8/26/09 9:40 AM) Reply
I like your blouse, especially the print. I think it will work for a holiday and if you hate it, just leave it in Iran! :-) I keep getting drawn to that line of loose tunics from Vogue...and then running into weird details like you mention.
carolynw said... (8/26/09 9:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this - I have recently had a couple of not so good patterns - in terms of drafting - from Vogue. Good to know this is one to steer clear of. It would be good to see the top on you as the photo looks quite nice
LollyVee said... (8/26/09 8:11 AM) Reply
I'm so sorry you bought a dud pattern. It's infuriating and certainly unacceptable from Vogue considering they cost a fortune! Nevertheless, thank you for the heads-up on this one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5206

photo
by: ElizabethA...

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details