SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2566 (Women's twinset)

29 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 245
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 5:37 PM
Last Updated:8/30/09 5:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said...
The Jalie is definitely trimmer than the KS; that's one of my bugaboos w/KS knit patterns -- the armsceye tends to be kinda low and baggy, although the twinset cardigan is less so than other KS tops.
9/1/09 6:18 PM
Georgene said...
This twinset came out really nice. I dunno, but the shoulder/armhole/ sleeve cap area looks much better constructed than the KwikSew to me - a trimmer fit, isn't it?
9/1/09 5:10 PM
dr. liz said...
Very nice! It looks super on you!
8/31/09 10:22 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Beth...I used my serger for 90% of the sewing; the only things I did on the regular machine was the seam on the band, the double-needle hems and the button holes. But a narrow zig-zag stitch on a conventional machine works fine for most knits.
8/31/09 9:51 PM
MaryBeth said...
Hey, a beautiful cardigan, love the fabric and a really helpful (and brand new) review! Wow :)
8/31/09 2:22 PM
beth5646 said...
Great twinset. I too am going to order this pattern now. One question--did you sew this fabric on a serger or SM?
8/31/09 10:35 AM
JEF said...
Your twinset looks so sharp. Excellent job and great review comparing the 2 patterns. Thanks.
8/31/09 9:06 AM
becca a said...
Great twinset! I have to order this pattern now.
8/31/09 8:36 AM
SusiM said...
What a great looking sweater set! Thanks for comparing the two patterns.
8/31/09 1:09 AM
Larkin said...
I appreciate the comparison between the two patterns. This one looks really nice on you!
8/30/09 11:50 PM
pterion said...
Lovely twin set! I have this pattern but have yet to sew it.
8/30/09 9:27 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful!
8/30/09 7:56 PM
sew obsessed said...
Very nice! I just looked in my stash and I have both of these Jalie patterns! Thank you for the comparison as I have the KS too and have never made either. I'll opt for the Jalie.
8/30/09 7:27 PM
Steffie said...
Nice set - GREAT fabric. Thanks for the tips and comparison to your TNT KS pattern.
8/30/09 6:51 PM
Raye Ann said...
great fit and great looking twinset!
8/30/09 6:20 PM
Elona said...
What a great looking twin set, Lisa! I don't see how the fit could be improved; it is perfect on you.
8/30/09 6:15 PM
Dee2 said...
Very nice set--this is a good color on you too. This pattern is next to trace. I'm glad you compared it to 2948 which I love. Thanks!!
8/30/09 6:12 PM
Mahler said...
Two other wonderful tops coming from your sewing room. Great project and so inspiring. I might imitate you soon !
8/30/09 5:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5705

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review