SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3115 (yoga pants and top)

82 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 10:49 PM
Last Updated:4/10/10 5:18 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
Fantastic review. Thank you for the tips, your measurements (at least width wise) seem to be the same as mine and I was initially considering the small, sounds like I need XS as I want them snug like purchased pants. Thanks to Karla Kizer as well - a perfect example of why PR is such a fantastic reference.
10/18/13 3:20 AM
ceejayem said...
Fantastic review. Thank you for the tips, your measurements (at least width wise) seem to be the same as mine and I was initially considering the small, sounds like I need XS as I want them snug like purchased pants. Thanks to Karla Kizer as well - a perfect example of why PR is such a fantastic reference.
10/18/13 3:20 AM
Catbird said...
I agree! This is a truly wonderful pattern. I've made it 3 times so far and wear my yoga pants for much more than yoga. Like you, I've considered making them in a dressier, beefier knit to wear outside the house. The fit and drape is that good on these. Yours are perfect!
4/10/10 9:29 PM
Raye Ann said...
still love these pants, too- my pre-pregnancy versions in the pants and shorts are still working for me at 7 months along! i keep thinking I will make another pair in capris, they are awesome pants! i just wish that fabric.com was still carrying the supplex.
4/10/10 8:37 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking yoga pants! They look comfy too!
4/10/10 5:48 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking pants, I need more gym clothes!!
4/10/10 5:29 PM
Annette1 said...
These are just PERFECT, and you look GREAT in them. :o)
4/10/10 5:27 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
These are great comfortable pants & easy to sew. I'm wearing a pair right now that I made years ago. The construction holds up. I've been meaning to sew more pairs for weekend lounging. This elevates that plan to top of list!
1/10/10 2:11 PM
o3b said...
Can I ask about the Supplex specifically? Your review prompted me to look at the Supplex, although I missed the sale due to time zone differences. But is the Supplex more like men's swimsuits or boardshorts or more like a stretchy knit top? How is it for comfort in an intense/sweaty workout?
9/1/09 7:00 PM
Diane E said...
These are fantastic. You did a wonderful job.
8/31/09 11:15 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Karla, thank you for the recommendation. I will try that on the next pair. I did do some stretching this morning and they don't actually ride down.
8/31/09 10:01 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your pants look perfect, so you probably don't need any suggestions...but here goes: after you've put the pant legs together, fold the waistband and wrap it around your abdomen to see how snug you want it. Cut it to your customized length before you attach it to the pants; you'll probably have to stretch it quite a bit as you sew it on. This lets you make adjustments for the stretchiness of the fabric you're using and - bonus - your pants will stay up. This pattern is one PR's most popular and your pants are a good indication of why. They look great.
8/31/09 6:46 AM
Cerisa said...
You are dead right about this pattern. I have made several pairs and they have all turned out well. My 19 year old DD will even wear them in the gym. I have also made a pair in Ponti De Roma (sp?) which would be fine in the office as you suggest.
8/31/09 2:55 AM
homejewel said...
Ok, I have this pattern, but only made the top (not reviewed yet). The pants look perfect on you. There is nothing like yoga pants for comfort! Great job.
8/31/09 0:09 AM
Mebber said...
Super review. I am on a mission for a pattern for yoga pants and you've got me convinced. Tired of spending all of that $$$ on RTW yoga clothes - these look great. Thanks for the info.
8/30/09 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1332

photo
by: miausiau

Review