SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3660 ( Misses' Top, Bra & Pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 11:30 PM
Last Updated:9/13/09 11:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Heidi, your top and yoga pants (earlier Kwik Sew review) look great. I like your tip about the bralet as a replacement for a cami. Great review.
8/30/09 11:40 PM
homejewel said...
I always have to read your reviews because you are tall and a fellow "flatty" - lol. I have had this pattern on my wishlist and now I have to get it after seeing yours. It looks perfect. I 2nd the comment about the bralet instead of cami suggestion. In the summer, I do not like layers. This is the perfect solution. Great review, Heidi. PS - This is the 2nd or 3rd review mentioning the "do not cut" between the sizes on the KS patterns. It makes no sense to me, either.
8/31/09 0:06 AM
khunter said...
great review! I've been looking for a great running top to make> I will for sure have to try this one Thanks!
8/31/09 9:26 AM
Diane E said...
Great top and bralet! Have you posted your question about cutting between sizes on the message board? I am curious, too. Must have something to do with the pattern drafting; but what?
8/31/09 11:16 AM
Raye Ann said...
love your new yoga gear- thanks for the reviews! i always love your sporty style:) and the bralet instead of cami idea is great- i have never even considered doing that.
8/31/09 8:24 PM
Elke said...
Terrific looking top and bralet...great review!
9/15/09 6:16 AM
strongnow said...
Thanks for this review, Heidi. I came back from my second exercise class and began looking up patterns and material. You have really helped me make a sound choice.
9/16/09 5:15 PM
Nina Marie said...
Super cute!
10/19/09 9:43 PM
MNBarb said...
Funny, I had this pattern written down on my shopping list. Next to it I wrote "Heidi Ho", hmm I wonder why I wrote that? Now that I made the bralet and it's swimming over my "almost A" figure the light goes off. I think I'm going to eliminate the darts altogether. They look like the little ends of fortune cookies with nothing to fill them up.
9/1/12 3:48 PM
AndreaSews said...
Thank you for the great review!
12/29/12 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Adele Top

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now