SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Top and Pant)

13 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:sew2little
photo

 
 
About sew2littlestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/09 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (9/1/09 6:34 PM) Reply
What a beautiful top and lovely combination with your skirt! The fabric is perfect for the pattern and you look great in your outfit!
magoe6217 said... (9/1/09 5:19 PM) Reply
Wonderful top, wonderful fabric, made all the more perfect by your choice of skirt to go with it. After seeing your results, I must have both patterns.
marthamyers said... (9/1/09 9:54 AM) Reply
This is one of my all-time-favorite tops! And yours is lovely. I have several and wear them constantly. I hope you enjoy yours! Thanks for the reminder of a great pattern.
sew2little said... (9/1/09 1:01 AM) Reply
Sew Sew Sandi--I followed the instructions exactly and did not interface as my fabric was quite stable. If your fabric isn't , you might interface the buttonhole locations, but the band shouldn't be stiff. Hope you like your top!
Sew Sew Sandi said... (8/31/09 11:18 PM) Reply
What a lovely top! I am currently making this top myself. The pattern says nothing about using interfacing on the neckband. Did you use it? Seems like it would necessary because of the buttonholes.
Dee2 said... (8/31/09 6:45 PM) Reply
Your top makes a wonderful outfit w/the skirt & looks great on you. Very pretty fabric too.
DorothyK said... (8/31/09 6:27 PM) Reply
This is a great pattern and your choice of fabric is fantastic. I love the look.
snaffles said... (8/31/09 1:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Your top is beautiful.
Ann Smith said... (8/31/09 2:42 AM) Reply
Love your fabric for this great top. This is one of my favorite patterns. It looks good in many different fabrics.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Pattern Details
Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review