SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2778 (Child's coat, vest, scarf and)

2 more reviews
Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:SoVintage
photo

 
 
About SoVintagestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/11/09
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/09 3:22 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SoVintage using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (12/12/10 12:41 PM) Reply
Very cute! It's nice to see what a different look you can get from using such different fabrics-thanks for taking the time to post *both* reviews :D
MamaSewing said... (9/2/09 3:28 PM) Reply
The colors are perfect, I love the combination! Your coat looks both warm and trendy! btw: Great job on matching your seams- I am not looking forward to working with plaids!
KathyBKnits said... (9/2/09 9:39 AM) Reply
So adorable!
Markie1 said... (9/1/09 4:19 PM) Reply
Oh, there are so many reasons I wish my kids were still small--and this coat is one of them. This is absolutely precious. I LOVE the hood and the scarf completing the look. Lucky little girl!
smoody said... (9/1/09 3:50 PM) Reply
its absolutly beautiful! love the colors--very girly and stylish.
SoVintage said... (9/1/09 3:25 PM) Reply
OK I just noticed after posting this that of course the HOOD right in the middle of the picture does not match up! OOPS, well I did manage to get the arms to match where they hang down to match around the bodice of the coat...I am not ripping it out! But I may have to make a new hat for it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1296

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1190

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details