SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8543 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT)

14 more reviews
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:UrbanJill
photo

 
 
About UrbanJillstar
TN USA
Member since: 8/2/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/09 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Your skirt is beautifully made! Thanks for the review, this very pattern is in my line up for this fall.
10/26/10 12:47 PM
Jewelia14 said...
Gorgeous. What a great fit. Love the matching shoes!
3/1/10 1:21 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
This is beautiful. I have this one in my stash.
1/9/10 6:14 PM
Koushite said...
Ditto what everyone else said, but I have to add -- this suit is just drop dead gorgeous! Your sewing skills are phenomenal. Where did you learn to sew like this? I have this pattern, but you've set the bar so high on this I'll never be satisfied with what I come up with :) Kudos
9/15/09 1:53 PM
UrbanJill said...
Thanks everyone for the great comments. I think I finally figured out how to add more detailed pics. Please let me know if something is not working. I can sew just about anything, but give me a computer and I am lost.
9/6/09 12:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely beautiful suit and you look elegant in it. Interesting part on instructions about lining to the edge. Agreed, it eliminates bulk. I'm going to watch for this in RTW.
9/3/09 11:45 AM
Gold said...
FANTASTIC!
9/3/09 10:54 AM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful suit.
9/2/09 5:08 PM
rebija said...
Lovely!
9/2/09 3:52 PM
RachelEsq said...
Lovely suit! Do you have more pics showing the back of the suit? I'd love to see the curved back seams and pleats on the skirt, and the flare at the jacket edge.
9/2/09 11:37 AM
RLL said...
Your fit is perfect. Your outfits are (that you have reviewed so far) classy and chic. I don't know what you do or where you go in these outfits, but they sure are nice. I envy your skill, not to mention your figure. Ok, your shoes are great too!
9/2/09 10:06 AM
Patti B said...
Stunning suit! Beautiful workmanship. Wonder if the 'lined to the edge' is a new trend with Vogue as I have seen others with this treatment.
9/2/09 9:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very elegant, classy suit. Like you, I'm leary of lined-to-edge jackets, but yours turned out fine.
9/2/09 8:24 AM
chicadee said...
Very nice!
9/2/09 6:42 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Well done.
9/2/09 5:17 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous look and especially so with the shoes.
9/1/09 10:14 PM
cmarie12 said...
Very pretty suit!
9/1/09 9:27 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful suit with great shoes!
9/1/09 9:11 PM
pharmlyn said...
That suit is gorgeous on you and those shoes are to die for!!!
9/1/09 8:46 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Fantastic!
9/1/09 8:46 PM
Skye said...
great suit - looks extremely smart
9/1/09 8:39 PM
vivianna said...
gorgeous!
9/1/09 8:14 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely suit!
9/1/09 8:11 PM
Amanda S. said...
The fit looks perfect from here! Great job.
9/1/09 8:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now