Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8543 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 861 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:UrbanJill
photo
About UrbanJillstar
TN USA
Member since: 8/2/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/09 7:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
The fit looks perfect from here! Great job.
9/1/09 8:00 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely suit!
9/1/09 8:11 PM
vivianna said...
gorgeous!
9/1/09 8:14 PM
Skye said...
great suit - looks extremely smart
9/1/09 8:39 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Fantastic!
9/1/09 8:46 PM
pharmlyn said...
That suit is gorgeous on you and those shoes are to die for!!!
9/1/09 8:46 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful suit with great shoes!
9/1/09 9:11 PM
cmarie12 said...
Very pretty suit!
9/1/09 9:27 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous look and especially so with the shoes.
9/1/09 10:14 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Well done.
9/2/09 5:17 AM
chicadee said...
Very nice!
9/2/09 6:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very elegant, classy suit. Like you, I'm leary of lined-to-edge jackets, but yours turned out fine.
9/2/09 8:24 AM
Patti B said...
Stunning suit! Beautiful workmanship. Wonder if the 'lined to the edge' is a new trend with Vogue as I have seen others with this treatment.
9/2/09 9:55 AM
RLL said...
Your fit is perfect. Your outfits are (that you have reviewed so far) classy and chic. I don't know what you do or where you go in these outfits, but they sure are nice. I envy your skill, not to mention your figure. Ok, your shoes are great too!
9/2/09 10:06 AM
RachelEsq said...
Lovely suit! Do you have more pics showing the back of the suit? I'd love to see the curved back seams and pleats on the skirt, and the flare at the jacket edge.
9/2/09 11:37 AM
rebija said...
Lovely!
9/2/09 3:52 PM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful suit.
9/2/09 5:08 PM
Gold said...
FANTASTIC!
9/3/09 10:54 AM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely beautiful suit and you look elegant in it. Interesting part on instructions about lining to the edge. Agreed, it eliminates bulk. I'm going to watch for this in RTW.
9/3/09 11:45 AM
UrbanJill said...
Thanks everyone for the great comments. I think I finally figured out how to add more detailed pics. Please let me know if something is not working. I can sew just about anything, but give me a computer and I am lost.
9/6/09 12:06 PM
Koushite said...
Ditto what everyone else said, but I have to add -- this suit is just drop dead gorgeous! Your sewing skills are phenomenal. Where did you learn to sew like this? I have this pattern, but you've set the bar so high on this I'll never be satisfied with what I come up with :) Kudos
9/15/09 1:53 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
This is beautiful. I have this one in my stash.
1/9/10 6:14 PM
Jewelia14 said...
Gorgeous. What a great fit. Love the matching shoes!
3/1/10 1:21 PM
mesewlot said...
Your skirt is beautifully made! Thanks for the review, this very pattern is in my line up for this fall.
10/26/10 12:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3788 easy tank tops
photo
Review by onebyone on 8/26/10
Read Review

Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LJ Designs 791 Sassy Jacket
photo
Review by Patti B on 3/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us