SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2558 (Misses Jackets:Project Runway)

5 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:SeamsFabulous
photo

 
 
About SeamsFabulousstar
AR USA
Member since: 8/30/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/09 2:20 PM
Last Updated:9/2/09 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
very pretty suit! nice job on the details of this jacket.
9/2/09 2:42 PM
LollyVee said...
You look fabulous in your outfit. Love the colour and fabric!
9/2/09 2:42 PM
nglalala said...
Your suit is very clean and classy! Good job!
9/2/09 3:12 PM
rebija said...
You've done a terrific job and what a beautiful color!
9/2/09 3:37 PM
birdmcfarland said...
That color looks beautiful on you. Excellent work.
9/2/09 3:43 PM
Leora said...
This jacket is such a nice style and you look great! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention, like I need more patterns, huh? ;)
9/2/09 4:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty and looks great on you.
9/2/09 4:16 PM
Amanda S. said...
Well! I never looked twice at this pattern because the picture was such a yawn. But I love yours! Me thinks me needs one too! :)
9/2/09 4:41 PM
ggexpansive said...
you look great! i love the color on you. i am happy to see your review, i would like to know , do you think a zipper could easily be put in the front opening or would that be to hard? i would also like to know if you feel the the pattern ran true to size?
9/2/09 5:02 PM
Sheila457 said...
That is an Awesome suit and the color is perfect.
9/2/09 5:05 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive suit. It looks great on you. Thank you for your review.
9/2/09 5:22 PM
lamstu said...
I agree with Amanda that you've brought this pattern to my attention with your great jacket. (I also *need* more patterns like I need another hole in my head (as my dad always says) :-))
9/2/09 6:46 PM
Karen6790 said...
First of all, that color is beautiful on you. The jacket looks great - love the shaping from the inverted pleats. Great job.
9/2/09 7:58 PM
lmg said...
Oooh. This pattern turned out even better than I thought. Great looking outfit? How dropped are the shoulders on the pattern?
9/2/09 9:18 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks for all of the super nice comments on my project! ggexpansive - I think a seperating zipper could be put in pretty easy between the garment and garment facing. I think the pattern may be true to size but I can't be sure because my body is a little strange...I have to cut out patterns one size smaller than my actual measurements to get a better fit. lmg - The shoulders are dropped about three inchese lower than normal. Thanks again for the comments and questions!
9/2/09 10:19 PM
Lainy said...
Very cute! Not something you'd find hanging on the rack.
9/3/09 0:15 AM
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! This looks fantastic!
9/3/09 0:22 AM
Schnauzer said...
Fabolous outfit!
9/3/09 0:50 AM
Schnauzer said...
Second post to correct annoying spelling error! Your outfit is FABULOUS.
9/3/09 0:57 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is really great - you look fantastic in this outfit, I love it.
9/3/09 8:23 AM
Gold said...
Welcome to PR! You did a fabulous on that jacket.
9/3/09 10:51 AM
ggexpansive said...
thank you for taking the time to answer my question :) that helps a lot as i have wide shoulders.
9/3/09 7:11 PM
Vellela said...
Lovely jacket - very smart with the skirt.
9/3/09 11:34 PM
Barbara V said...
This is beautiful on you. It fits so well. Great job!
9/4/09 5:22 PM
Lov2Ski/Sew said...
Love this look on you and have since decided to make it for a hip 19 yr old granddaughter in a brown foiled croc ALOVA fabric. She is petite and is full busted (3 1/2 inches more than the high bust measurement). She is 5 ft. (38-30-36). Have not sewn for her before. Her measurments call for a 16 but think I will go with her high bust measurement of 34 1/2 or she will swim in it. Looks like it will provide enough room in the bust and shoulders. What do you think?
10/27/09 10:16 AM
SaraDK said...
I'm about to make this jacket. Yours looks lovely and fits you perfectly.
6/11/10 1:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2177

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now