SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5510 

Viewed 189 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/09 9:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
What a great start to your wardrobe. Love the fabric. It just looks like a cool or cold weather skirt.
9/2/09 10:20 PM
Renren said...
I would have never chosen this pattern (well, maybe for a dime), but this is a WOW! skirt with the fabric and the styling. Oh, lucky you to find this fabric and to have the vision to pair it with the pattern. Great start to a fall wardrobe!
9/2/09 11:11 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great outfit! The PERFECT combination of fabric to pattern, but the BEST part is how FLATTERING this skirt is. I'm gettin' the stinkin' pattern, even though I don't NEED another pattern. It's just too cute. :o)
9/2/09 11:33 PM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Great looking skirt!
9/2/09 11:52 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Great marriage of pattern and fabric! Beautiful skirt and very flattering on you!
9/2/09 11:57 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You look wonderful in this skirt. I would NOT have know you were a 14/16 by this photo - VERY slimming! And I agree with all the comments about the fabric...fantastic choice. Mill End is such a fun store...
9/3/09 6:37 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful lines on this skirt that flatter you and wonderful fabric choice. bravo!
9/3/09 7:59 AM
MBPaz said...
Drapes beautifully. I love that fabric - love it.
9/3/09 9:10 AM
Woolygal said...
What a great fabric.
9/3/09 10:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Jalie 2787

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now