SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5510 

Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/09 9:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
What a great start to your wardrobe. Love the fabric. It just looks like a cool or cold weather skirt.
9/2/09 10:20 PM
Renren said...
I would have never chosen this pattern (well, maybe for a dime), but this is a WOW! skirt with the fabric and the styling. Oh, lucky you to find this fabric and to have the vision to pair it with the pattern. Great start to a fall wardrobe!
9/2/09 11:11 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great outfit! The PERFECT combination of fabric to pattern, but the BEST part is how FLATTERING this skirt is. I'm gettin' the stinkin' pattern, even though I don't NEED another pattern. It's just too cute. :o)
9/2/09 11:33 PM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Great looking skirt!
9/2/09 11:52 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Great marriage of pattern and fabric! Beautiful skirt and very flattering on you!
9/2/09 11:57 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You look wonderful in this skirt. I would NOT have know you were a 14/16 by this photo - VERY slimming! And I agree with all the comments about the fabric...fantastic choice. Mill End is such a fun store...
9/3/09 6:37 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful lines on this skirt that flatter you and wonderful fabric choice. bravo!
9/3/09 7:59 AM
MBPaz said...
Drapes beautifully. I love that fabric - love it.
9/3/09 9:10 AM
Woolygal said...
What a great fabric.
9/3/09 10:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 3308

photo
by: ModCat

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now