Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: B4147 - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 218 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 1:21 AM
Last Updated:9/3/09 1:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Your backpack is great. Does it have one strap or two? It looks like the Ameri-bags--the "healthy back bags" with one strap that you can buy online and elsewhere for $$$. I love your faux suede version. I have a similar pattern--B5054, but the instructions were too intimidating. Your pattern looks more user friendly. I might pick it up at the next sale. Thanks for this review.
9/3/09 8:47 AM
Diane E said...
Really nice backpack, Anna. Thanks for the review. I also enjoyed your blog!
9/3/09 11:30 AM
Nancy K said...
It's a really great looking bag!
9/3/09 12:43 PM
Moxie Carol said...
I went right to your blog to read more - I have to agree, black linings make it hard to find things inside a bag. I love your yellow and white stripe lining! This looks like my kinda bag! Great review, fun blog as always.
9/3/09 10:16 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
This bag looks easy on the shoulder - I love this type of sling! Your choice of lining fabric was great! It sounds as if sewing all those layers together wasn't easy, but you did a beautiful job!
9/4/09 1:52 AM
Mufffet said...
Great bag. Looks like it would be a comfy carry as well.
9/4/09 10:08 AM
jynclr said...
Great bag! And thank you for the thorough review. :)
7/4/12 10:37 AM
rebe said...
I love the backpack and your blog is awesome. Everything you make looks wonderful and the colors are great.
5/25/13 11:05 PM
Hilary said...
Great bag!! I love that you mentioned its big enough for a sketchbook and pens, as I'm an artist too and on top of that I already own this pattern , so I really need to make this :o) Ooh, I love the lining, too! Light colored linings are the way to go!
8/1/13 4:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6347
photo
Review by whirrclunk on 11/29/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6631
photo
Review by Seweemama on 7/9/13
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us