SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4147 

2 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 1:21 AM
Last Updated:9/3/09 1:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (8/1/13 4:10 PM) Reply
Great bag!! I love that you mentioned its big enough for a sketchbook and pens, as I'm an artist too and on top of that I already own this pattern , so I really need to make this :o) Ooh, I love the lining, too! Light colored linings are the way to go!
rebe said... (5/25/13 11:05 PM) Reply
I love the backpack and your blog is awesome. Everything you make looks wonderful and the colors are great.
jynclr said... (7/4/12 10:37 AM) Reply
Great bag! And thank you for the thorough review. :)
Mufffet said... (9/4/09 10:08 AM) Reply
Great bag. Looks like it would be a comfy carry as well.
ClaireF in CA said... (9/4/09 1:52 AM) Reply
This bag looks easy on the shoulder - I love this type of sling! Your choice of lining fabric was great! It sounds as if sewing all those layers together wasn't easy, but you did a beautiful job!
Moxie Carol said... (9/3/09 10:16 PM) Reply
I went right to your blog to read more - I have to agree, black linings make it hard to find things inside a bag. I love your yellow and white stripe lining! This looks like my kinda bag! Great review, fun blog as always.
Nancy K said... (9/3/09 12:43 PM) Reply
It's a really great looking bag!
Diane E said... (9/3/09 11:30 AM) Reply
Really nice backpack, Anna. Thanks for the review. I also enjoyed your blog!
JDpenelope said... (9/3/09 8:47 AM) Reply
Your backpack is great. Does it have one strap or two? It looks like the Ameri-bags--the "healthy back bags" with one strap that you can buy online and elsewhere for $$$. I love your faux suede version. I have a similar pattern--B5054, but the instructions were too intimidating. Your pattern looks more user friendly. I might pick it up at the next sale. Thanks for this review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review