Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6867 (Misses Dress and Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 741 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 11:30 AM
Last Updated:9/4/09 8:42 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
C20 said...
Love the bold pattern! Great summer dress!
9/3/09 11:49 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very pretty! The fit is lovely and the longer length to th skirt is quite nice. Using the bias tape on the hemline does tie in with the midriff piece. Good idea. Your tip on cheating the FBA is clever. Thanks.
9/3/09 11:49 AM
Markie1 said...
Oh my, yes...you look gorgeous in this! I love the bound hem, you are exactly right about the tie-in to the midriff. Clever fix for the FBA--your theory seems perfectly right to me!
9/3/09 11:56 AM
RLL said...
This is so pretty. The fabric is wonderful and the tie in of the black bound hem with the waist is the icing on the cake.
9/3/09 12:57 PM
Gold said...
It looks so pretty on you! Love the bold fabric.
9/3/09 1:32 PM
eugenia123 said...
This is such a lovely dress, I love that vintage-style look and you have chosen a wonderful fabric.
9/3/09 1:43 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
I love the fabric and the fit on you is awesome!
9/3/09 2:34 PM
Christas said...
What a pretty dress! It looks lovely on you!
9/3/09 4:36 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful dress, great fabric choice. You look very pretty!
9/3/09 5:37 PM
Nujoi1908 said...
This is beautiful!
9/3/09 5:40 PM
ryansmumAria said...
PERFECTION!
9/3/09 5:59 PM
FullertonRegan said...
That is a great fabric. I love a bold, graphic print and this dress sets it off well. I'll have to buy this one!!! Great job, it's lovely.
9/3/09 9:21 PM
Athene said...
Such a lovely look on you. Very vintage.
9/4/09 1:44 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Very Marilyn! Beautiful dress, looks fantastic on you!
9/4/09 2:01 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I'm amazed at the comments that this dress looks vintage. I don't believe either the pattern or the fabric was meant to be so. But I'm pleased, because 40's and 50's styles are my fav. Maybe I did it subconsciously?
9/4/09 8:29 AM
LollyVee said...
What a gorgeous dress. Love the fabulous print and the contrasts! Nice one!
9/4/09 9:37 AM
MaryDB said...
Darling dress, and you look great in it! Nice work.
9/4/09 10:08 AM
Riesie said...
Love the print, love the dress, love the binding at the bottom.
9/4/09 10:49 AM
Nata said...
Very pretty.
9/4/09 1:04 PM
Peter in NYC said...
You look great in that dress!
9/4/09 1:16 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous and adorable!! love love the vintage feel of the fabric and full skirt!!
9/4/09 3:25 PM
cmarie12 said...
You can tell that you enjoy wearing the dress from your smile! Love the print you chose and this is a great style for you!
9/5/09 1:25 PM
alviana said...
stunning!!!
9/19/09 1:53 AM
Hilary said...
This is ever-so-pretty!! And being a Texan, I agree-its (almost) never too wintry for a sundress~especially a gorgeous one like this! I love your Grandma's comment on the snow falling-LOL!
10/6/09 10:15 AM
VintageBlue said...
I love this. Your review has inspired me to make my own version. Really gorgeous.
3/13/13 7:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

No Pattern Used 00001 JR
photo
Review by jacqui roc... on 1/30/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Annika on 6/6/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2246 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2246 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1445 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )
Simplicity 1445 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us