SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6867 (Misses Dress and Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 11:30 AM
Last Updated:9/4/09 8:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
C20 said...
Love the bold pattern! Great summer dress!
9/3/09 11:49 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very pretty! The fit is lovely and the longer length to th skirt is quite nice. Using the bias tape on the hemline does tie in with the midriff piece. Good idea. Your tip on cheating the FBA is clever. Thanks.
9/3/09 11:49 AM
Markie1 said...
Oh my, yes...you look gorgeous in this! I love the bound hem, you are exactly right about the tie-in to the midriff. Clever fix for the FBA--your theory seems perfectly right to me!
9/3/09 11:56 AM
RLL said...
This is so pretty. The fabric is wonderful and the tie in of the black bound hem with the waist is the icing on the cake.
9/3/09 12:57 PM
Gold said...
It looks so pretty on you! Love the bold fabric.
9/3/09 1:32 PM
eugenia123 said...
This is such a lovely dress, I love that vintage-style look and you have chosen a wonderful fabric.
9/3/09 1:43 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
I love the fabric and the fit on you is awesome!
9/3/09 2:34 PM
Christas said...
What a pretty dress! It looks lovely on you!
9/3/09 4:36 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful dress, great fabric choice. You look very pretty!
9/3/09 5:37 PM
Nujoi1908 said...
This is beautiful!
9/3/09 5:40 PM
ryansmumAria said...
PERFECTION!
9/3/09 5:59 PM
FullertonRegan said...
That is a great fabric. I love a bold, graphic print and this dress sets it off well. I'll have to buy this one!!! Great job, it's lovely.
9/3/09 9:21 PM
Athene said...
Such a lovely look on you. Very vintage.
9/4/09 1:44 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Very Marilyn! Beautiful dress, looks fantastic on you!
9/4/09 2:01 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I'm amazed at the comments that this dress looks vintage. I don't believe either the pattern or the fabric was meant to be so. But I'm pleased, because 40's and 50's styles are my fav. Maybe I did it subconsciously?
9/4/09 8:29 AM
LollyVee said...
What a gorgeous dress. Love the fabulous print and the contrasts! Nice one!
9/4/09 9:37 AM
MaryDB said...
Darling dress, and you look great in it! Nice work.
9/4/09 10:08 AM
Riesie said...
Love the print, love the dress, love the binding at the bottom.
9/4/09 10:49 AM
Nata said...
Very pretty.
9/4/09 1:04 PM
Peter in NYC said...
You look great in that dress!
9/4/09 1:16 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous and adorable!! love love the vintage feel of the fabric and full skirt!!
9/4/09 3:25 PM
cmarie12 said...
You can tell that you enjoy wearing the dress from your smile! Love the print you chose and this is a great style for you!
9/5/09 1:25 PM
alviana said...
stunning!!!
9/19/09 1:53 AM
Hilary said...
This is ever-so-pretty!! And being a Texan, I agree-its (almost) never too wintry for a sundress~especially a gorgeous one like this! I love your Grandma's comment on the snow falling-LOL!
10/6/09 10:15 AM
VintageBlue said...
I love this. Your review has inspired me to make my own version. Really gorgeous.
3/13/13 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Papercut Patterns 1008

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review
Butterick 5536 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now