SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6867 (Misses Dress and Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 11:30 AM
Last Updated:9/4/09 8:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VintageBlue said...
I love this. Your review has inspired me to make my own version. Really gorgeous.
3/13/13 7:32 PM
Hilary said...
This is ever-so-pretty!! And being a Texan, I agree-its (almost) never too wintry for a sundress~especially a gorgeous one like this! I love your Grandma's comment on the snow falling-LOL!
10/6/09 10:15 AM
alviana said...
stunning!!!
9/19/09 1:53 AM
cmarie12 said...
You can tell that you enjoy wearing the dress from your smile! Love the print you chose and this is a great style for you!
9/5/09 1:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous and adorable!! love love the vintage feel of the fabric and full skirt!!
9/4/09 3:25 PM
Peter in NYC said...
You look great in that dress!
9/4/09 1:16 PM
Nata said...
Very pretty.
9/4/09 1:04 PM
Riesie said...
Love the print, love the dress, love the binding at the bottom.
9/4/09 10:49 AM
MaryDB said...
Darling dress, and you look great in it! Nice work.
9/4/09 10:08 AM
LollyVee said...
What a gorgeous dress. Love the fabulous print and the contrasts! Nice one!
9/4/09 9:37 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I'm amazed at the comments that this dress looks vintage. I don't believe either the pattern or the fabric was meant to be so. But I'm pleased, because 40's and 50's styles are my fav. Maybe I did it subconsciously?
9/4/09 8:29 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Very Marilyn! Beautiful dress, looks fantastic on you!
9/4/09 2:01 AM
Athene said...
Such a lovely look on you. Very vintage.
9/4/09 1:44 AM
FullertonRegan said...
That is a great fabric. I love a bold, graphic print and this dress sets it off well. I'll have to buy this one!!! Great job, it's lovely.
9/3/09 9:21 PM
ryansmumAria said...
PERFECTION!
9/3/09 5:59 PM
Nujoi1908 said...
This is beautiful!
9/3/09 5:40 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful dress, great fabric choice. You look very pretty!
9/3/09 5:37 PM
Christas said...
What a pretty dress! It looks lovely on you!
9/3/09 4:36 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
I love the fabric and the fit on you is awesome!
9/3/09 2:34 PM
eugenia123 said...
This is such a lovely dress, I love that vintage-style look and you have chosen a wonderful fabric.
9/3/09 1:43 PM
Gold said...
It looks so pretty on you! Love the bold fabric.
9/3/09 1:32 PM
RLL said...
This is so pretty. The fabric is wonderful and the tie in of the black bound hem with the waist is the icing on the cake.
9/3/09 12:57 PM
Markie1 said...
Oh my, yes...you look gorgeous in this! I love the bound hem, you are exactly right about the tie-in to the midriff. Clever fix for the FBA--your theory seems perfectly right to me!
9/3/09 11:56 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very pretty! The fit is lovely and the longer length to th skirt is quite nice. Using the bias tape on the hemline does tie in with the midriff piece. Good idea. Your tip on cheating the FBA is clever. Thanks.
9/3/09 11:49 AM
C20 said...
Love the bold pattern! Great summer dress!
9/3/09 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 5978

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Vogue Patterns 7997

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info
The City Bag

The City Bag

More Info