Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 685 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:ladylola
photo
About ladylolastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 2/10/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 9:46 PM
Last Updated:9/4/09 9:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Very groovy! Chic, stylish, simple!
9/4/09 10:28 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful dress! thanks for showing all of the possibilities!
9/4/09 10:51 PM
Renren said...
Last Friday night I watched several of Trudy's youtube videos describing various HotPatterns, and I watched one for this pattern. It really is lovely as a top and equally spectacular as a dress. Love the fabric for the dress. (The black top looks very elegant with your recently reviewed Burda pants.)
9/4/09 11:22 PM
michellep74 said...
I love this as a dress! I'm wearing my cowl neck 3 graces (top) right now, and I might have to steal your idea about turning this into a dress.
9/5/09 0:54 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job!
9/5/09 1:21 AM
Lori V said...
Great dress and top.
9/5/09 4:11 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Wow..looks great !
9/5/09 4:19 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Great dress!
9/5/09 9:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the dress - just fantastic.
9/5/09 9:38 AM
Rhoda K said...
Love your dress and the fabric.
9/5/09 10:09 AM
bananaoil said...
Same as you I have held off on these expensive patterns. Thanks, your dress looks very nice, I may have to reconsider.
9/5/09 12:31 PM
Jacqui315 said...
You're making this pattern so versatile. Great dress!
9/5/09 1:18 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Such a pretty dress! Love the color on you!
9/5/09 7:22 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I made the smallest size, 6." OK, I still like you... ;) ;)
9/5/09 9:13 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty dress. Thanks for the helpful review. I've hesitated to buy this pattern because of so many negative comments about it, but I think you've convinced me to give it a whirl.
9/6/09 10:41 PM
Terri A said...
Great job - I love this pattern too.
9/12/09 3:08 PM
Kisha said...
All your versions look wonderful. And THANK YOU for showing your shoulder modification. I always have to narrow the shoulders and had scratched my head when looking at the pattern piece, put it back in the envelope to come back to later ... now I know what I can do!
9/26/09 9:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
well dang, this is beyond fabulous. maybe the best rendition of this pattern i've seen!! thanks!
10/23/09 11:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5215
photo
Review by lnwmelon on 8/11/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by cairncrew on 2/25/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6578 Pattern
New Look 6578 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us