SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 685 times 
Reviewed by:ladylola
photo

 
 
About ladylolastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 2/10/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 9:46 PM
Last Updated:9/4/09 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
well dang, this is beyond fabulous. maybe the best rendition of this pattern i've seen!! thanks!
10/23/09 11:18 AM
Kisha said...
All your versions look wonderful. And THANK YOU for showing your shoulder modification. I always have to narrow the shoulders and had scratched my head when looking at the pattern piece, put it back in the envelope to come back to later ... now I know what I can do!
9/26/09 9:06 AM
Terri A said...
Great job - I love this pattern too.
9/12/09 3:08 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty dress. Thanks for the helpful review. I've hesitated to buy this pattern because of so many negative comments about it, but I think you've convinced me to give it a whirl.
9/6/09 10:41 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I made the smallest size, 6." OK, I still like you... ;) ;)
9/5/09 9:13 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Such a pretty dress! Love the color on you!
9/5/09 7:22 PM
Jacqui315 said...
You're making this pattern so versatile. Great dress!
9/5/09 1:18 PM
bananaoil said...
Same as you I have held off on these expensive patterns. Thanks, your dress looks very nice, I may have to reconsider.
9/5/09 12:31 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your dress and the fabric.
9/5/09 10:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the dress - just fantastic.
9/5/09 9:38 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Great dress!
9/5/09 9:31 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Wow..looks great !
9/5/09 4:19 AM
Lori V said...
Great dress and top.
9/5/09 4:11 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job!
9/5/09 1:21 AM
michellep74 said...
I love this as a dress! I'm wearing my cowl neck 3 graces (top) right now, and I might have to steal your idea about turning this into a dress.
9/5/09 0:54 AM
Renren said...
Last Friday night I watched several of Trudy's youtube videos describing various HotPatterns, and I watched one for this pattern. It really is lovely as a top and equally spectacular as a dress. Love the fabric for the dress. (The black top looks very elegant with your recently reviewed Burda pants.)
9/4/09 11:22 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful dress! thanks for showing all of the possibilities!
9/4/09 10:51 PM
crazygrad said...
Very groovy! Chic, stylish, simple!
9/4/09 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6962

photo
by: Madcap

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-143

photo
by: 21wale

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info