SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Patterns of Fashion (1861-3 Day Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:vande
photo

 
 
About vandestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 10:57 AM
Last Updated:9/4/09 7:25 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vande said...
Sorry MCBurbage - I don't have the exact measurements any more - I will try to work them out for you and post it here (it just won't be too soon, sorry)
2/24/10 1:14 AM
MCBurbage said...
How much material did this require? I know the book doesn't say how much material went into any of these dresses.
2/23/10 12:17 PM
alviana said...
absolutely stunning. Beautiful!!
9/19/09 1:51 AM
MCBurbage said...
It's lovely. I haven't quite had the nerve to try making anything from a vintage pattern yet. The idea of having to draft it from the pattern piece drawings! You, however, have done beautifully with this and all the 1910's reviews you've written.
9/6/09 7:09 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
This must have been very time-intensive. End product is very professional looking. I'll have to look up that book. I have made period costumes, but nothing authentic, like yours. Great job!
9/5/09 8:42 AM
KiwiWendy said...
very aspirational, i meant to finish with. Love your work
9/5/09 4:04 AM
KiwiWendy said...
you've done a wonderful job of this
9/5/09 4:04 AM
Athene said...
Truly a labour of love - very beautiful.
9/4/09 10:56 PM
babbling brook said...
Incredible! LOVE the idea of using the selvedge to create ruffle and zouave front! You look absolutely fabulous in it!!!
9/4/09 10:29 PM
vande said...
Thank you for your encouraging comments! For unfinishedprojects - I have edited it to show the inside/outside pleat detail (or how I got it to go together)
9/4/09 7:26 PM
carolynw said...
Oh my goodness - this is so incredible and wonderful I don't know what to say except Bravo!!
9/4/09 6:28 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Beautiful! Congrats to you for attempting anything from PoF. Would also love to see pic of the skirt hem detail.
9/4/09 6:05 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Quite astounding. Congratulations.
9/4/09 2:44 PM
Tiner W said...
Just amazing! Beautiful!
9/4/09 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1011

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review