Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2002-135 (Plus Blouse)

Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 5:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaray said... (9/6/09 7:34 AM) Reply
I wish I subscribed to BWOF in 2002! That is really a great summer top. Based on your review, it could probably be sewn very quickly.
Andreahg said... (9/5/09 12:44 PM) Reply
This color looks great on you!
brissie71 said... (9/5/09 2:08 AM) Reply
This one looks very flattering and cool! A good one to keep in mind as we head into summer. Thanks for the review.
renren said... (9/5/09 0:24 AM) Reply
You are always so happy and beautiful modeling your delightful clothing! I love the patterns and fabric you select. You make everything look so effortless (but I know better!).
Sherril Miller said... (9/5/09 0:15 AM) Reply
Irene, what a great summer tunic. I love the fabric, nice and cool. Definitely shorten if you want to wear it with shorts.
Annette1 said... (9/5/09 0:07 AM) Reply
Lookin' good, Irene! You've fitted this very nicely, and it looks so comfy and pulled together. (As for wrinkles, well, it would just be WRONG if linen/rayon didn't wrinkle.) :o) Beauitful color on you!
idesign said... (9/4/09 8:24 PM) Reply
Another pretty top, Irene!
Dee2 said... (9/4/09 6:58 PM) Reply
Another pretty top--I like the length of the top w/pants. Very nice job w/the changes you made.
FreyaStark said... (9/4/09 6:08 PM) Reply
An interesting pattern, and a nice top. You must make it again now you've got the fit right.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details