SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2002-135 (Plus Blouse)

Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 5:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaray said...
I wish I subscribed to BWOF in 2002! That is really a great summer top. Based on your review, it could probably be sewn very quickly.
9/6/09 7:34 AM
Andreahg said...
This color looks great on you!
9/5/09 12:44 PM
brissie71 said...
This one looks very flattering and cool! A good one to keep in mind as we head into summer. Thanks for the review.
9/5/09 2:08 AM
Renren said...
You are always so happy and beautiful modeling your delightful clothing! I love the patterns and fabric you select. You make everything look so effortless (but I know better!).
9/5/09 0:24 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Irene, what a great summer tunic. I love the fabric, nice and cool. Definitely shorten if you want to wear it with shorts.
9/5/09 0:15 AM
Annette1 said...
Lookin' good, Irene! You've fitted this very nicely, and it looks so comfy and pulled together. (As for wrinkles, well, it would just be WRONG if linen/rayon didn't wrinkle.) :o) Beauitful color on you!
9/5/09 0:07 AM
idesign said...
Another pretty top, Irene!
9/4/09 8:24 PM
Dee2 said...
Another pretty top--I like the length of the top w/pants. Very nice job w/the changes you made.
9/4/09 6:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
An interesting pattern, and a nice top. You must make it again now you've got the fit right.
9/4/09 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6503

photo
by: BanachTars...

Review