SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2002-135 (Plus Blouse)

Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 5:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaray said... (9/6/09 7:34 AM) Reply
I wish I subscribed to BWOF in 2002! That is really a great summer top. Based on your review, it could probably be sewn very quickly.
Andreahg said... (9/5/09 12:44 PM) Reply
This color looks great on you!
brissie71 said... (9/5/09 2:08 AM) Reply
This one looks very flattering and cool! A good one to keep in mind as we head into summer. Thanks for the review.
renren said... (9/5/09 0:24 AM) Reply
You are always so happy and beautiful modeling your delightful clothing! I love the patterns and fabric you select. You make everything look so effortless (but I know better!).
Sherril Miller said... (9/5/09 0:15 AM) Reply
Irene, what a great summer tunic. I love the fabric, nice and cool. Definitely shorten if you want to wear it with shorts.
Annette1 said... (9/5/09 0:07 AM) Reply
Lookin' good, Irene! You've fitted this very nicely, and it looks so comfy and pulled together. (As for wrinkles, well, it would just be WRONG if linen/rayon didn't wrinkle.) :o) Beauitful color on you!
idesign said... (9/4/09 8:24 PM) Reply
Another pretty top, Irene!
Dee2 said... (9/4/09 6:58 PM) Reply
Another pretty top--I like the length of the top w/pants. Very nice job w/the changes you made.
FreyaStark said... (9/4/09 6:08 PM) Reply
An interesting pattern, and a nice top. You must make it again now you've got the fit right.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Master Pattern Book Drape Drape 3

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Lynne Skirt

photo
by: SueT

Review