SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2002-135 (Plus Blouse)

Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 5:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elaray said... (9/6/09 7:34 AM) Reply
I wish I subscribed to BWOF in 2002! That is really a great summer top. Based on your review, it could probably be sewn very quickly.
Andreahg said... (9/5/09 12:44 PM) Reply
This color looks great on you!
brissie71 said... (9/5/09 2:08 AM) Reply
This one looks very flattering and cool! A good one to keep in mind as we head into summer. Thanks for the review.
renren said... (9/5/09 0:24 AM) Reply
You are always so happy and beautiful modeling your delightful clothing! I love the patterns and fabric you select. You make everything look so effortless (but I know better!).
Sherril Miller said... (9/5/09 0:15 AM) Reply
Irene, what a great summer tunic. I love the fabric, nice and cool. Definitely shorten if you want to wear it with shorts.
Annette1 said... (9/5/09 0:07 AM) Reply
Lookin' good, Irene! You've fitted this very nicely, and it looks so comfy and pulled together. (As for wrinkles, well, it would just be WRONG if linen/rayon didn't wrinkle.) :o) Beauitful color on you!
idesign said... (9/4/09 8:24 PM) Reply
Another pretty top, Irene!
Dee2 said... (9/4/09 6:58 PM) Reply
Another pretty top--I like the length of the top w/pants. Very nice job w/the changes you made.
FreyaStark said... (9/4/09 6:08 PM) Reply
An interesting pattern, and a nice top. You must make it again now you've got the fit right.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Other Blitz Dress

photo
by: Whippet gi...

Review
Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details