SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2002-135 (Plus Blouse)

Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 5:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
An interesting pattern, and a nice top. You must make it again now you've got the fit right.
9/4/09 6:08 PM
Dee2 said...
Another pretty top--I like the length of the top w/pants. Very nice job w/the changes you made.
9/4/09 6:58 PM
idesign said...
Another pretty top, Irene!
9/4/09 8:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Lookin' good, Irene! You've fitted this very nicely, and it looks so comfy and pulled together. (As for wrinkles, well, it would just be WRONG if linen/rayon didn't wrinkle.) :o) Beauitful color on you!
9/5/09 0:07 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Irene, what a great summer tunic. I love the fabric, nice and cool. Definitely shorten if you want to wear it with shorts.
9/5/09 0:15 AM
Renren said...
You are always so happy and beautiful modeling your delightful clothing! I love the patterns and fabric you select. You make everything look so effortless (but I know better!).
9/5/09 0:24 AM
brissie71 said...
This one looks very flattering and cool! A good one to keep in mind as we head into summer. Thanks for the review.
9/5/09 2:08 AM
Andreahg said...
This color looks great on you!
9/5/09 12:44 PM
Elaray said...
I wish I subscribed to BWOF in 2002! That is really a great summer top. Based on your review, it could probably be sewn very quickly.
9/6/09 7:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Silhouette Patterns 2010

photo
by: boppingbet...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1015

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now