SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12238 (Pure & Simple)

4 more reviews
Viewed 938 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 6:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
renren said... (9/5/09 9:21 AM) Reply
I googled Cutting Line patterns and I found the Pure and Simple pattern, but as I scrolled down the page I found . . . Vilene, the oft-mentioned fusible tape BWOF is always referencing. Looks like it is 3/8 inches wide and Made in Japan, but I can't tell how long the roll is. This is NAYY for me, but here is the url if you want to look at it: http://webstore.quiltropolis.net/stores_app/Browse_Item_Details.asp?Store_id=516&page_id=23&Item_ID=1274
renren said... (9/5/09 9:12 AM) Reply
Hmmm, I'm thinking I need to add this Louise Cutting pattern to my stash. Thanks for describing how you chose the size and what you did to alter it. I really like how you have paired this with the drapey pants. Looks pulled together but as though it would be as easy to wear as sweats and a tee.
FreyaStark said... (9/5/09 5:24 AM) Reply
Very nice. I think this pattern would work well with a range of different fabrics.
Sherril Miller said... (9/5/09 0:16 AM) Reply
You really know how to work those TNTs. I can't wait to see what you find to do with this pattern.
Annette1 said... (9/5/09 0:10 AM) Reply
What a flattering top this is! I foresee a TNT in the works. :o) (Your pants have a very nice drape too, by the way.)
AnitaJ said... (9/4/09 10:52 PM) Reply
Pretty tops! Sounds like a great pattern to have on hand!
Dee2 said... (9/4/09 6:53 PM) Reply
Very pretty tops--the 2nd one is a more flattering fit but both are very nice. Thanks for the review.
ClaireF in CA said... (9/4/09 6:23 PM) Reply
This looks like a nice cool top for summer! I love the way the second top, in the smaller size, fits you. I see that you made a bazillion of B4950 in the past - what an amazing wardrobe! Great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-119

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details