SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12238 (Pure & Simple)

4 more reviews
Viewed 892 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 6:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I googled Cutting Line patterns and I found the Pure and Simple pattern, but as I scrolled down the page I found . . . Vilene, the oft-mentioned fusible tape BWOF is always referencing. Looks like it is 3/8 inches wide and Made in Japan, but I can't tell how long the roll is. This is NAYY for me, but here is the url if you want to look at it: http://webstore.quiltropolis.net/stores_app/Browse_Item_Details.asp?Store_id=516&page_id=23&Item_ID=1274
9/5/09 9:21 AM
Renren said...
Hmmm, I'm thinking I need to add this Louise Cutting pattern to my stash. Thanks for describing how you chose the size and what you did to alter it. I really like how you have paired this with the drapey pants. Looks pulled together but as though it would be as easy to wear as sweats and a tee.
9/5/09 9:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I think this pattern would work well with a range of different fabrics.
9/5/09 5:24 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You really know how to work those TNTs. I can't wait to see what you find to do with this pattern.
9/5/09 0:16 AM
Annette1 said...
What a flattering top this is! I foresee a TNT in the works. :o) (Your pants have a very nice drape too, by the way.)
9/5/09 0:10 AM
AnitaJ said...
Pretty tops! Sounds like a great pattern to have on hand!
9/4/09 10:52 PM
Dee2 said...
Very pretty tops--the 2nd one is a more flattering fit but both are very nice. Thanks for the review.
9/4/09 6:53 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
This looks like a nice cool top for summer! I love the way the second top, in the smaller size, fits you. I see that you made a bazillion of B4950 in the past - what an amazing wardrobe! Great review!
9/4/09 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3831

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2105

photo
by: leoniep

Review