Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 701 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 8:34 PM
Last Updated:9/18/09 7:33 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJ said...
What a nice wearable muslin! Your inside looks terrific too!
9/12/09 8:47 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty blouse - love the color. BTW, your ''see for yourself'' and ''back collar w/stand'' links are working at present.
9/12/09 9:45 PM
mastdenman said...
I love our blouse. The finishing is great.
9/12/09 9:49 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very Beautiful! I love the fabric and the color.
9/12/09 9:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful shirt. I really must try this one too!
9/12/09 10:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Truly lovely blouse.
9/13/09 7:38 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty and you sewed it in a RV! Cool!
9/13/09 8:17 AM
marjenann said...
Dazzling!
9/13/09 8:36 AM
DebJ said...
This blouse is wonderful and the colour suits you to a tee. I do think you could wear it inside out! Can't believe you were sewing in an RV, you must be very organized! I will have to be on the look out for this pattern.
9/13/09 8:45 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I repaired the broken links. Thanks Rhoda K.
9/13/09 8:51 AM
Michelle L said...
Fantastic job! I love your choice of fabric, what a great color on you. And wonderful job on the construction!
9/13/09 8:54 AM
lizagm said...
Thanks you for the review. Your top is gorgeous, talk about a wearable muslin!
9/13/09 9:11 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and the color is definitely yours
9/13/09 9:29 AM
marec said...
Another RV sewist! :-) I really like this pattern and the fabric is phenomenal with your coloring.
9/13/09 1:19 PM
Annette1 said...
SO pretty and SO nicely made! They don't REALLY show you what it looks like "in toto" on the pattern, so it's nice to see yours made up. GREAT color on you, too. :o)
9/13/09 3:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look sensational in this color and style, KMQ! Very nicely constructed! I have this pattern somewhere and thanks for inspiring me!
9/18/09 8:48 AM
dbsewer said...
Great looking blouse. Thanks for the tip on the D cup sizing. I have this pattern and forgot about it so now I want to sew it.
9/18/09 11:00 AM
sewtime said...
So cute!! Love the fabric!
9/18/09 11:33 AM
marjenann said...
Brilliant look!! Now I MUST have my own!! You look sensational!!!!
9/20/09 8:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Sew Chic ln1311
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/20/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6159
photo
Review by tonkakat on 9/29/10
Read Review

Butterick 5843 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5843 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 18W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 18W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us